智慧城市

效能卓越的室外 WiFi 連線,打造更完善的智慧城市

全球城市進行串連:智慧型燈光與交通系統。連線的大眾交通運輸。超本地化的空氣品質控管。全民與企業享受高速公用網路。各城市能夠從任何地方汲取資料,制訂更聰明的決策,並進一步提供嶄新的服務。他們將透過高科技形象,吸引全新的商機和觀光人潮。而 WiFi 網路將在這項任務中扮演重要角色。

無論您是服務供應商或是市政當局,都能在創造智慧城市經濟的過程中扮演重要角色。只要您有好的決策,Ruckus 都能夠盡力提供協助。我們的 Smart WiFi 技術可提供電信等級的可靠性,並讓全球智慧城市體驗輕鬆的網路管理作業,以及超高速的網路效能。

Smart WiFi:智慧城市的基礎

隨著城市的智慧進化,他們隨即將面臨一件事實:任何老舊的 WiFi 技術都可能阻礙城市的提升。智慧城市的應用必須透過無線網路,來進一步解決艱難的問題,例如室外環境的複雜 Mesh 網路。此外,這套無線網路必須能夠同時與數千種不同裝置進行通訊 (智慧型或智障型裝置),該項技術必須能為每位使用者提供卓越的網路效能,即便使用者身處高使用流量的區域,例如會議中心、機場,以及繁忙的市中心購物商圈。

Ruckus 已在全球達成這樣的理想與目標。本公司的 Smart WiFi 服務在 調適性天線 技術, Smart Mesh Networking, 以及其他技術領域皆做到重大的突破。而如此的重大的進步,也確保著每位使用網路連線的裝置與使用者,皆能獲得可靠及高效能的連線品質。我們從基礎開始,針對各項解決方案進行設計,讓您即便身處超高密度的室內和室外環境,都能體驗安全、極速的 WiFi 網路服務。

更聰明的公共服務連線方式

老舊的公用 WiFi 服務可能會造成存取問題,或甚至讓您的 IT 團隊必須花費額外的心力去處理各項故障問題,而如此嚴重的缺陷,都將導致人民怨聲載道。Ruckus 能讓數百萬連線裝置的裝載作業變得輕鬆、順暢、安全。

我們能夠協助您利用 HotSpot 2.0 技術,與其他營運商和市政單位進行合作,讓每位使用者都能隨時隨地自動連上您的 WiFi 服務,而無須經常重新輸入認證進行登入。我們的 憑證裝載功能, 可讓數以萬計的使用者,實際透過任何裝置登入自助式入口網站,並在短時間內快速安全地完成連線。然而,無論您的智慧城市規模將會如何進化成長,都能夠透過雲端輕鬆集中控管各項服務。

安全裝置裝載與 Cloudpath

安全性與裝載

說明:

現在不再是 2005 年了,裝載無線裝置應擁有高度安全性,並能夠輕鬆操作。Ruckus Cloudpath 軟體讓企業、政府機關及教育機構都能夠輕鬆進行安全裝載作業。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

公用 WiFi 熱點是提升顧客和訪客滿意度的絕佳捷徑。WiFi 熱點可延長來訪賓客的停留時間、創造直接或間接收益,或是單純提供更理想的場所或校園體驗。但多數情況下,公用熱點並未提供任何安全防護,更別說是加密功能。越來越多使用者瞭解,未受保護的熱點可能帶來安全性風險,因此,他們會猶豫是否要使用網路。即便他們選擇使用網路,他們的網路活動也可能會受到各種限制,而正因為網路的價值無法發揮,也就抑制了您部署公用網路的動力。

透過 Cloudpath 軟體的安全裝載服務,賓客就能夠安全輕鬆地連線至公用熱點。賓客只須裝載一次,即可順暢地使用任何由相同漫遊服務聯盟設定的熱點。當賓客連上無線區域網路後,系統會將他們導向至品牌網路入口網站,讓賓客就能在其中選擇安全或開放式網路存取。透過專利的自動化裝置實踐 (ADE) 功能,該裝置即可在數秒內得到保護。綜合這些功能,我們提供了更卓越的連線品質及優異的使用體驗。

Mesh 網路與 SmartMesh

效能最佳化

說明:

如果您認為無線網路就應該是無線的,那麼您的想法合情合理。但當您使用傳統無線區域網路時,仍需使用纜線連線至每部 AP。然而,使用 Mesh 網路時,每部 AP 皆能夠透過無線方式與彼此連線。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

有誰不希望自己的設施內無須再使用昂貴的乙太網路纜線?但是,在企業中設置 Mesh 網路談何容易。傳統上,這項技術需要相當複雜的設定,且確保連線能力維持穩定可靠不是一件輕鬆的工作。

透過 Ruckus SmartMesh Networking 技術,我們便可將 Mesh 網路提升為企業級網路。您不需要瀏覽每部 AP 的複雜設定,只需核取方塊即可。這麼做的話,Mesh 網路便會自動形成。此外,透過我們的 BeamFlex 技術,AP 將能夠根據各個封包動態變更天線陣列,藉此調整狀態並確保穩定連線。與傳統的無線部署方式相較之下,企業只需花費一半的時間與金錢即可完成自我形成、修復的 Mesh 網路。

BeamFlex 調適性天線技術

效能最佳化

說明:

這些外型輕巧的智慧調適性天線系統內建多項元件,可透過電力控制天線屬性,進而針對與其通訊之各種傳輸裝置建立最佳的天線陣列。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

傳統的無線基地台天線為「全指向式」(訊號朝各方向發射) 或「指向式」(只朝一個方向發射)。相較之下,Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術具有較大的調適性。BeamFlex 技術可使 Ruckus AP 內的天線系統持續偵測環境,並進行最佳化。 這套天線系統可消除射頻干擾、雜訊與網路效能問題,並改善應用程式的流量。效果:

  • 提升效能與範圍
  • 影音通訊清楚順暢
  • 能源效率最大化

BeamFlex+ 為 Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術的強化版,可針對行動裝置提供適應支援。除了針對用戶端裝置的位置調整天線以外,這項新技術更可針對用戶端裝置的傳輸方向加以調整。

Hotspot 2.0

安全性與裝載

它意味着什么:

Hotspot 2.0 能够实现 WiFi 无缝漫游,就像手机漫游那样。正如手机会自动查找漫游伙伴网络并牢固连接那样,无论您身在何处,用户都可以通过 WiFi 获得相同的体验。

您为什么需要注意:

大多数无线用户喜欢尽量连接 WiFi,以便避免蜂窝数据超支,或者因为他们使用的是仅支持 WiFi 功能的设备。但他们必须为此做好相应的工作 - 查找并选择正确的网络,输入密码,通过门户登录。而使用 Hotspot 2.0 和 802.11u 标准,这一切都消失了。以下是它的工作原理:

无线供应商 - 电缆或移动供应商、企业和其他厂商 - 与其他供应商结成漫游合作伙伴关系。用户设备加载正确的凭证和安全证书。然后,在用户远离其主要网络供应商的任何时候,设备可以自动检查参与漫游合作伙伴提供的具有 Hotspot 2.0 功能的接入点。如果有可用的接入点,便可以自动连接,无需做任何事情。

Smart Cities

Enabling Connected Cities

Around the world, cities are getting connected: Smart lighting and traffic systems. Connected public transit. Hyper-local air quality control. High-speed public Wi-Fi for citizens and businesses. Cities are collecting data from anywhere and everywhere to make smarter decisions and deliver new services. They’re using their high-tech profiles to attract new businesses and tourism. And Wi-Fi is playing a major role in making it all happen.

As a service provider or municipality, you can be a key player in the Smart City economy—if you’ve got the goods. Ruckus can help. Our Smart Wi-Fi technology delivers carrier-class reliability, simple management and wicked-fast speeds in Smart Cities around the globe.

Smart Wi-Fi: A Cornerstone of the Smart City

As cities get smarter, they recognize one fact of life right away: any old Wi-Fi technology isn’t going to cut it. Smart City applications demand a wireless network that can deal with tough issues like complex meshing in outdoor environments. One that can communicate with thousands of different devices—smart and dumb alike—simultaneously. One that delivers superior performance for every user, even in high-traffic areas like convention centers, airports and busy downtown shopping districts.

Ruckus has been there, done that, around the world. Our Smart Wi-Fi breakthroughs in adaptive antenna technology, smart mesh networking and other areas ensure that every connected device and user has a reliable, high-performance connection. Our solutions are designed from the ground up to deliver secure, super-fast Wi-Fi even in the highest-density indoor and outdoor environments.

Connect Public Services More Intelligently

All those warm fuzzies from your slick public Wi-Fi service will turn to cold stares if accessing Wi-Fi is a chore, or if it buries your IT team in extra work and trouble tickets. Ruckus can make onboarding millions of connected devices simple, seamless and secure.

We can help you take advantage of HotSpot 2.0 technology to partner with other operators and municipalities, and let users connect to your Wi-Fi from anywhere automatically, without having to constantly re-enter credentials. Our certificate-based onboarding lets hundreds of thousands of users connect securely from practically any device, in seconds, through a self-service portal. And no matter how large your Smart City deployment grows, you can control everything easily and centrally from the cloud.

Secure Device Onboarding and Cloudpath

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

It’s not 2005 anymore; there’s no reason that onboarding wireless devices shouldn’t be highly secure and simple. Ruckus Cloudpath software makes secure onboarding easy for enterprises, government agencies, and educational institutions.

Why you should care:

With billions of wireless devices and new ones hitting the market all the time, it can feel like the Wild West out there. Cloudpath lets you onboard both IT-owned and BYOD devices in a fast, automated way. Cloudpath invented self-service Wi-Fi onboarding in 2006, and onboards millions of devices each year. It uses standards-based security, strong encryption, and flexible policy controls to extend enterprise-grade security to every device coming onto your network.

Mesh Networking and SmartMesh

Performance Optimization

What it means:

You’re not crazy if you think that wireless networks should be… wireless. But in traditional WLANs, you still have to run cables to each AP. In mesh networks, individual APs connect with each other wirelessly.

Why you should care:

Who wouldn’t want to eliminate the need for expensive Ethernet cabling across their facilities? But making mesh networks work in enterprises is easier said than done. Traditionally, it’s required a lot of complex configuration, and it’s been hard to assure consistent, reliable connectivity.

With Ruckus SmartMesh Networking technology, we’ve made mesh networks enterprise-grade. Instead of navigating complex configurations for each AP, just check a box. The mesh forms automatically. And with our BeamFlex technology, APs can dynamically change antenna patterns on a packet-by-packet basis to adapt to conditions and ensure a solid connection. Enterprises get self-forming, self-healing mesh networks at half the time and cost of traditional wireless deployments.

BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Smart, compact adaptive antenna systems containing multiple elements that electrically manipulate antenna properties so as to create optimal antenna patterns for each device with which they communicate.

Why you should care:

Traditional wireless antennas are either “omnidirectional” (radiating signals in all directions) or “directional” (radiating signals in one direction). Ruckus BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology takes a more adaptable approach. BeamFlex technology enables the antenna system within a Ruckus AP to continually sense and optimize for its environment.

This antenna system mitigates radio interference, noise and network performance issues, and improves application flows. The results:

  • Increased performance and range
  • Crystal clear video and voice communications
  • Maximized power efficiency

BeamFlex+ is an enhancement to Ruckus BeamFlex adaptive antenna technology by providing adaptive support to mobile devices. BeamFlex+ enables antennas to adapt to client device orientation in addition to client device location.

Hotspot 2.0

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

Hotspot 2.0 makes Wi-Fi roaming as seamless as cell phone roaming. Just as your cell phone automatically finds a roaming partner network and securely connects no matter where you travel, users can get the same experience over Wi-Fi.

Why you should care:

Most wireless users prefer to connect to Wi-Fi whenever they can, either to avoid cellular data overages, or because they’re using a Wi-Fi-only device. But they have to work for it—finding and selecting the right network, entering a password, logging on through a portal. With Hotspot 2.0 and the 802.11u standard, all that goes away. Here’s how it works:

Wireless providers—cable or mobile providers, enterprises, and others—join roaming partnerships with other providers. Users’ devices are loaded with the right credentials and security certificates. Then, anytime a user is away from her home network provider, her device automatically checks for Hotspot 2.0-capable APs with participating roaming partners. If one is available, she can connect automatically, without doing a thing.