託管服務供應商

可擴充的卓越 WiFi 服務,是託管 WiFi 服務的成功基石

幾年前,WiFi 網路還是個「可有可無」的設施。如今,這項服務已如同公用事業般不可或缺,價值有如電力和自來水一樣珍貴。無論您是大型或小型企業的員工、零售商店顧客,或是進出大型公共場所的訪客,想必都無法忍受生活中缺乏 WiFi 網路。企業與場所營運機構最好都能提供 WiFi 網路。

對於託管服務供應商 (MSP) 而言,這種對於 WiFi 網路的迫切需求正是龐大的商機。因此我們必須面對的問題是:企業知道他們必須提供可靠的 WiFi 網路,但這不代表他們樂於負擔成本和自行管理的衍生費用。託管服務供應商可將優質的 WiFi 服務精簡化,讓客戶使用網路時就如同打開電燈開關一樣容易。Ruckus 能幫助您達成這個願望。

為客戶提供更快速、簡便且穩定的 WiFi 網路

Ruckus 可幫助您在幾乎所有企業或公共場所輕鬆提供優質的 WiFi 網路。您可利用高容量的 802.11ac 標準, Mesh 網路, 調適性天線技術 及其他 Ruckus Smart WiFi 技術,為每位使用者提供快速、可靠的網路連線,即使在高使用密度的環境中也能順暢使用。

提升收益

對託管網路服務供應商而言,託管 WiFi 網路是每月固定的收益來源,而這項服務正是客戶迫切的需求所在。不過,這也是推升其他服務 (例如寬頻回程傳輸、安全防護和定位型服務) 銷售額的大好商機。如此一來,託管服務供應商將可搶先對手踏出第一步,進入全新的市場領域,提供競爭力持久的網路服務優勢。

善用專為企業發展所設計的系統

能有效解決 WiFi 網路的使用困難固然是件好事,但如果網路服務不易操作和擴充,對企業來說,依然不是永續經營之道。網路功能虛擬化 (NFV) 正是解決之道,亦即將託管的無線區域網路實體虛擬化,藉此快速提供或隱藏網路服務,依照客戶的規模需求隨時調整,並控制在最低成本。

Ruckus 的 虛擬 SmartCell, 解決方案 (領先業界的 SmartCell™ Gateway 200 技術虛擬版本) 可提供「按需付費」的託管 WiFi 網路平台。這套解決方案專為順利整合 VMware 與 KVM 環境所設計,可協助您為所有客戶控管彈性的無線區域網路服務。您可將多個租戶的擴充及延伸功能自動化,進一步簡化託管服務。此外,您還可以因應企業與客戶瞬息萬變的需求隨時調整,同時確保卓越的無線網路使用體驗。

802.11ac 與 802.11n

一般無線技術

說明:

802.11 為電機電子工程師學會 (IEEE) 所建立的多項無線技術標準。802.11n 為舊版的 WiFi 技術標準 (2009 年啟用)。該版本配備多重發訊器、高階傳輸與接收技術,並可選擇使用 5 GHz 頻譜 (這代表檔案傳輸速率可達 600 Mbps),大幅改善了舊版 WiFi 的功能。

802.11ac 為最新的技術標準 (2014 年引進)。該版本新增更寬廣的頻道,可使用多達八個資料串流 (空間串流),並運用了多使用者多輸入多輸出 (MU-MIMO) 技術的下行傳輸,讓基地台同時針對四部裝置進行傳輸作業。由於已針對舊版本進行多項改善,因此能夠使數據傳輸速率提升至最高 3 Gbps 以上,而未來仍有大幅進步的空間。此外,該標準可於較無雜訊且容量充足的專屬 5 GHz 頻帶運作。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

目前 802.11n 技術部署廣泛,仍能在許多應用程式上發揮良好功效。但現今若您想部署無線基礎架構 (特別是在全新「綠燈區」的部署領域),則必須選擇 802.11 ac 這項方案。您可能聽聞人們對於 802.11ac 實際輸送量增益不符期待的抱怨。這對於早期產品來說,有時候的確是會出現這樣的問題。但是,隨著次世代 802.11ac (也就是 Wave 2) 的啟用,該技術所產生之效益遠遠超過 802.11n,且未來仍有發展空間。若您想讓 802.11ac 發揮最大效益,則必須採用擁有可靠基礎無線設備、貼心發訊設計以及絕佳天線的解決方案。

802.11ac Wave 2

說明:

802.11ac Wave 2 為全新的 WiFi 標準版本。此標準以初代 802.11ac 技術為基礎建立,提供更快速的資料傳輸速率,並可同時與四個不同用戶端進行通訊,而非一次只與單一用戶端進行。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

802.11ac Wave 2 技術自 2015 年推出後,即成了 WiFi 技術使用的最佳首選。推出後兩年,使用率便以兩位數攀升成長。隨著無線網路追上有線網路速度,甚至超越之後,現今多數企業開始選擇無線網路做為連接區域網路的首選。

Ruckus 率先進入 802.11ac 市場,提供業界領先之一的 Wave 2 Access Point 與首度上市的 Wave 2 室外 Access Point。目前,我們已在市面上推出最大型之一的 Wave 2 系列產品。隨著 Wave 2 容量與 Smart WiFi 智慧和天線設計的突破技術結合,我們逐漸實現夢想,在全球數千個場所部署高速 802.11 ac 技術。

Mesh 網路與 SmartMesh

效能最佳化

說明:

如果您認為無線網路就應該是無線的,那麼您的想法合情合理。但當您使用傳統無線區域網路時,仍需使用纜線連線至每部 AP。然而,使用 Mesh 網路時,每部 AP 皆能夠透過無線方式與彼此連線。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

有誰不希望自己的設施內無須再使用昂貴的乙太網路纜線?但是,在企業中設置 Mesh 網路談何容易。傳統上,這項技術需要相當複雜的設定,且確保連線能力維持穩定可靠不是一件輕鬆的工作。

透過 Ruckus SmartMesh Networking 技術,我們便可將 Mesh 網路提升為企業級網路。您不需要瀏覽每部 AP 的複雜設定,只需核取方塊即可。這麼做的話,Mesh 網路便會自動形成。此外,透過我們的 BeamFlex 技術,AP 將能夠根據各個封包動態變更天線陣列,藉此調整狀態並確保穩定連線。與傳統的無線部署方式相較之下,企業只需花費一半的時間與金錢即可完成自我形成、修復的 Mesh 網路。

BeamFlex 調適性天線技術

效能最佳化

說明:

這些外型輕巧的智慧調適性天線系統內建多項元件,可透過電力控制天線屬性,進而針對與其通訊之各種傳輸裝置建立最佳的天線陣列。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

傳統的無線基地台天線為「全指向式」(訊號朝各方向發射) 或「指向式」(只朝一個方向發射)。相較之下,Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術具有較大的調適性。BeamFlex 技術可使 Ruckus AP 內的天線系統持續偵測環境,並進行最佳化。 這套天線系統可消除射頻干擾、雜訊與網路效能問題,並改善應用程式的流量。效果:

  • 提升效能與範圍
  • 影音通訊清楚順暢
  • 能源效率最大化

BeamFlex+ 為 Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術的強化版,可針對行動裝置提供適應支援。除了針對用戶端裝置的位置調整天線以外,這項新技術更可針對用戶端裝置的傳輸方向加以調整。

Managed Service Provider (MSP)

Grow Your Business with Simple, Scalable Managed Wi-Fi Services

A few years ago, Wi-Fi was a “nice-to-have” amenity. Today, it’s seen as a utility, as much a luxury as electricity or indoor plumbing. Whether it’s employees in enterprises large and small, shoppers in retail stores or visitors in large public venues, we’re addicted to our Wi-Fi. And businesses and venue operators better deliver.

This insatiable thirst for Wi-Fi is a huge business opportunity for managed services providers (MSPs). Because let’s face it: businesses may know they need to deliver reliable Wi-Fi; that doesn’t mean they’re excited about taking on the costs and administrative overhead of doing it themselves. MSPs can make great Wi-Fi as simple for their customers and flipping on a light switch. Ruckus can help.

Deliver Faster, Easier, More Stable Wi-Fi to Customers

Ruckus makes it easy to deliver great Wi-Fi in practically any business or public venue. Take advantage of high-capacity 802.11ac, mesh networking, adaptive antenna technology and other Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi technology breakthroughs to provide fast, reliable connections to every user, even in high-density environments.

Boost Revenues

For MSPs, managed Wi-Fi is a monthly recurring revenue stream for a service their customers desperately need. But it’s also an opportunity to up-sell other services like broadband backhaul, securityand location based services. . And it gets an MSP’s foot in the door at new sites ahead of competitors, providing a sustainable competitive advantage.

Use a System Built for Growth

Taking the complexity out of Wi-Fi is great for your customers, but it’s not sustainable for your own business if your services are a nightmare to operate and scale. The solution is network functions virtualization (NFV)—virtualizing managed WLAN instances so you can turn them up and down for your customers quickly, at scale, at the lowest possible cost.

Ruckus’ virtual SmartZone solution, the virtualized version of our industry-leading SmartCell™ Gateway 200, provides a platform for “pay as you grow” managed Wi-Fi. Designed to integrate seamlessly with VMware and KVM environments, you can control flexible WLAN services for all of your customers. You can simplify your managed services practice by automating scale-up and scale-out functions for multiple tenants. And you can continually adapt to the changing needs of your business and customers, while ensuring a superior wireless experience.

Case Studies

Wifirst

802.11ac vs. 802.11n

General Wireless Technologies

What it means:

802.11 is a family of wireless standards created by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). 802.11n is the older version of Wi-Fi, launched in 2009. It improved over previous versions of Wi-Fi with multiple radios, advanced transmit and receive techniques, and the option to use 5 GHz spectrum—all of which translate to a data rate of up to 600 Mbps.

802.11ac, introduced in 2014, is the latest generation. It adds wider channels and the ability to utilize up to eight data streams (“spatial streams”) with downlink using multi-user multiple input, multiple output (MU-MIMO) techniques for simultaneous transmission on up to four devices. These are changes over the previous standard that yield a maximum data rate of more than 3 Gbps, and even higher in the future. It also operates exclusively in the cleaner, capacity-rich 5 GHz frequency band.

Why you should care:

Older 802.11n technology is now widely deployed, and still does a good job for many applications. But if you’re deploying wireless infrastructure today, especially in a new, “green field” deployment, 802.11ac is the way to go. You might have heard some grumbling about real-world 802.11ac throughput gains not living up to expectations. And that was sometimes true for early products. But the second generation of 802.11ac—known as “Wave 2”—delivers major advantages over 802.11n, with room to grow. To get the most from 802.11ac, however, you need solutions built with solid wireless fundamentals, thoughtful radio design and very good antennas.

Related Products and Solutions

Videos

802.11ac Wave 2

What it means:

802.11ac Wave 2 is the newest version of the newest Wi-Fi standard. It builds on first-generation 802.11ac technology by delivering faster data rates and the ability to communicate with four different clients simultaneously, instead of one at a time.

Why you should care:

Since rolling out in 2015, 802.11ac Wave 2 has become the Wi-Fi technology of choice, seeing double-digit growth in its first two years after launch. With wireless speeds as fast or faster than wired networks, many businesses now use it as the primary way to connect to the LAN.

Ruckus got in early on the 802.11ac game, offering one of the leading Wave 2 access points and the industry’s first commercially available Wave 2 outdoor access point. Today, we offer one of the largest Wave 2 portfolios on the market. By combining Wave 2 capacity with our technology breakthroughs in Smart Wi-Fi intelligence and antenna design, we’re making the dream of super-fast 802.11ac a reality in thousands of locations worldwide.

Mesh Networking and SmartMesh

Performance Optimization

What it means:

You’re not crazy if you think that wireless networks should be… wireless. But in traditional WLANs, you still have to run cables to each AP. In mesh networks, individual APs connect with each other wirelessly.

Why you should care:

Who wouldn’t want to eliminate the need for expensive Ethernet cabling across their facilities? But making mesh networks work in enterprises is easier said than done. Traditionally, it’s required a lot of complex configuration, and it’s been hard to assure consistent, reliable connectivity.

With Ruckus SmartMesh Networking technology, we’ve made mesh networks enterprise-grade. Instead of navigating complex configurations for each AP, just check a box. The mesh forms automatically. And with our BeamFlex technology, APs can dynamically change antenna patterns on a packet-by-packet basis to adapt to conditions and ensure a solid connection. Enterprises get self-forming, self-healing mesh networks at half the time and cost of traditional wireless deployments.

BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Smart, compact adaptive antenna systems containing multiple elements that electrically manipulate antenna properties so as to create optimal antenna patterns for each device with which they communicate.

Why you should care:

Traditional wireless antennas are either “omnidirectional” (radiating signals in all directions) or “directional” (radiating signals in one direction). Ruckus BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology takes a more adaptable approach. BeamFlex technology enables the antenna system within a Ruckus AP to continually sense and optimize for its environment.

This antenna system mitigates radio interference, noise and network performance issues, and improves application flows. The results:

  • Increased performance and range
  • Crystal clear video and voice communications
  • Maximized power efficiency

BeamFlex+ is an enhancement to Ruckus BeamFlex adaptive antenna technology by providing adaptive support to mobile devices. BeamFlex+ enables antennas to adapt to client device orientation in addition to client device location.