多服務營運商

建立並擴充託管 WiFi 服務及公共 WiFi

您的服務已經觸及家家戶戶。您已經獲取了這項事業的一大塊版圖。然而,如果您就如同大多數的多服務營運商 (MSO) 一樣,您將會想要更進一步發展您的事業。在您競爭激烈的戰場上,WiFi 網路已被證明是最有效的武器之一。

讓我們這樣來看吧:您已經在您的整個覆蓋區域打造了規模龐大的網路設備——有時甚至是空中設備。在此基礎之上,藉由部署 Ruckus Smart WiFi 基礎設施,就能將您的服務及品牌拓展至更多地方的更多使用者。您將能在您的整個市場及更廣大的範圍中,藉由簡單方便的寬頻網路存取服務來獲得忠實用戶。如此之一來,您就可以開拓越來越多的收入來源。

獲取新的收入來源

隨著激烈的市場競爭與居高不下的用戶流失率,您已經感受到了價格壓力。您必須盡可能找出新的收入來源,而 WiFi 網路正是您的絕佳契機。

首先,藉由在更多的地方為用戶提供貴公司品牌的免費行動 WiFi 網路,就能使用戶更加滿意您的服務,進而減少用戶流失率——而用戶流失率也是大部分多服務營運商的最高成本之一。同時,廣泛的 WiFi 網路覆蓋區域,可開啟通往新商業模式的大門——與市政當局合作打造 智慧城市 與行動電話營運商合作管理企業 WLAN、WiFi 支援位置及分析服務等。

為企業提供更優異的無線網路

Ruckus 可讓您向您的企業或小型公司客戶,輕鬆提供更卓越的無線網路體驗。憑藉著 Ruckus Smart WiFi 在 Mesh 網路, 調適性天線技術 及其他多種領域中的突破性技術,您將能為企業客戶提供快速、可靠的託管 WLAN 服務,且所需花費的成本及心力只有傳統 WiFi 解決方案的一小部分。

方便、安全地連接各種裝置

WiFi 網路與其他 MSO 服務將可成為天作之合。別讓令用戶頭疼的網路連線、或無法妥善保護無線網路傳輸安全的情況,壞了這一樁好事。

Ruckus CloudPath 的 憑證裝載功能可實現簡單方便、順利無礙的 WiFi 網路存取——無論是對客戶或您的企業來說,皆是如此。您的使用者將能透過標示您品牌的自助式入口網站,隨時隨地立刻連接任何裝置。在首次登入之後,日後再也不必輸入憑證。此外,還能透過無線網路加密的最高標準來安心通訊。而您將能透過雲端方式,在您的整個網路覆蓋及更廣大的範圍內,集中管理所有事務。

BeamFlex 調適性天線技術

效能最佳化

說明:

這些外型輕巧的智慧調適性天線系統內建多項元件,可透過電力控制天線屬性,進而針對與其通訊之各種傳輸裝置建立最佳的天線陣列。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

傳統的無線基地台天線為「全指向式」(訊號朝各方向發射) 或「指向式」(只朝一個方向發射)。相較之下,Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術具有較大的調適性。BeamFlex 技術可使 Ruckus AP 內的天線系統持續偵測環境,並進行最佳化。 這套天線系統可消除射頻干擾、雜訊與網路效能問題,並改善應用程式的流量。效果:

  • 提升效能與範圍
  • 影音通訊清楚順暢
  • 能源效率最大化

BeamFlex+ 為 Ruckus BeamFlex 調適性天線技術的強化版,可針對行動裝置提供適應支援。除了針對用戶端裝置的位置調整天線以外,這項新技術更可針對用戶端裝置的傳輸方向加以調整。

Mesh 網路與 SmartMesh

效能最佳化

說明:

如果您認為無線網路就應該是無線的,那麼您的想法合情合理。但當您使用傳統無線區域網路時,仍需使用纜線連線至每部 AP。然而,使用 Mesh 網路時,每部 AP 皆能夠透過無線方式與彼此連線。

這項技術為何值得您注意:

有誰不希望自己的設施內無須再使用昂貴的乙太網路纜線?但是,在企業中設置 Mesh 網路談何容易。傳統上,這項技術需要相當複雜的設定,且確保連線能力維持穩定可靠不是一件輕鬆的工作。

透過 Ruckus SmartMesh Networking 技術,我們便可將 Mesh 網路提升為企業級網路。您不需要瀏覽每部 AP 的複雜設定,只需核取方塊即可。這麼做的話,Mesh 網路便會自動形成。此外,透過我們的 BeamFlex 技術,AP 將能夠根據各個封包動態變更天線陣列,藉此調整狀態並確保穩定連線。與傳統的無線部署方式相較之下,企業只需花費一半的時間與金錢即可完成自我形成、修復的 Mesh 網路。

Multiple System Operators (MSO)

Unlock New Revenues and Customer Experiences with Wi-Fi

You already own the home. You’ve captured a big chunk of the enterprise. But if you’re like most multiple service operators (MSOs), you’re looking to grow your business even more. Wi-Fi is proving to be one of the most effective weapons in your arsenal to do it.

Look at it this way: You already have an extensive network plant—sometimes even an aerial plant—throughout your coverage area. By deploying Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi infrastructure on top of it, you can extend your services and your brand to more users in more places. You can reward your loyal subscribers with easy broadband access across your market and beyond. And you can open up new incremental revenue streams while you do it.

Capture New Revenues

With competition fierce and subscriber churn high, you’re already feeling the pricing pressure. You need to find new revenue sources wherever you can. Wi-Fi is a great way to do it.

First, by giving your subscribers free, branded mobile Wi-Fi in more places, you can keep them happier and reduce churn—one of most MSOs’ biggest costs. At the same time, a broad Wi-Fi footprint opens the door to new business models—Smart City partnerships with municipalities, managed enterprise WLAN partnerships with cellular providers, Wi-Fi-powered location and analytics services, and more.

Bring Better Wireless to Businesses

Ruckus makes it easy to deliver a superior wireless experience to your enterprise and small business customers. With our Smart Wi-Fi breakthroughs in mesh networking, adaptive antenna technology and other areas, you can bring fast, reliable managed WLAN services to businesses at a fraction of the cost and effort of conventional Wi-Fi alternatives.

Onboard Devices Simply and Securely

Wi-Fi and other MSO services can be a match made in heaven. Don’t let the marriage turn sour by making it a pain for subscribers to connect their devices, or failing to properly protect their wireless traffic.

Ruckus CloudPath certificate-based onboarding makes Wi-Fi access simple and seamless—for both your subscribers and your business. Your users can connect any device, anywhere in seconds, through a branded self-service portal. They can log on once and never have to enter credentials again. They can communicate using the gold standard in wireless encryption. And you can manage everything—across your network footprint and beyond—centrally through the cloud.

BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Smart, compact adaptive antenna systems containing multiple elements that electrically manipulate antenna properties so as to create optimal antenna patterns for each device with which they communicate.

Why you should care:

Traditional wireless antennas are either “omnidirectional” (radiating signals in all directions) or “directional” (radiating signals in one direction). Ruckus BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology takes a more adaptable approach. BeamFlex technology enables the antenna system within a Ruckus AP to continually sense and optimize for its environment.

This antenna system mitigates radio interference, noise and network performance issues, and improves application flows. The results:

  • Increased performance and range
  • Crystal clear video and voice communications
  • Maximized power efficiency

BeamFlex+ is an enhancement to Ruckus BeamFlex adaptive antenna technology by providing adaptive support to mobile devices. BeamFlex+ enables antennas to adapt to client device orientation in addition to client device location.

Mesh Networking and SmartMesh

Performance Optimization

What it means:

You’re not crazy if you think that wireless networks should be… wireless. But in traditional WLANs, you still have to run cables to each AP. In mesh networks, individual APs connect with each other wirelessly.

Why you should care:

Who wouldn’t want to eliminate the need for expensive Ethernet cabling across their facilities? But making mesh networks work in enterprises is easier said than done. Traditionally, it’s required a lot of complex configuration, and it’s been hard to assure consistent, reliable connectivity.

With Ruckus SmartMesh Networking technology, we’ve made mesh networks enterprise-grade. Instead of navigating complex configurations for each AP, just check a box. The mesh forms automatically. And with our BeamFlex technology, APs can dynamically change antenna patterns on a packet-by-packet basis to adapt to conditions and ensure a solid connection. Enterprises get self-forming, self-healing mesh networks at half the time and cost of traditional wireless deployments.