移动网络运营商

使用 WiFi 将你的网络覆盖范围和容量拓展至任何区域

好消息:您的用户对高速移动服务有着近乎难以抑制的渴望。坏消息:满足这一要求难度巨大且成本高昂。

对于许多运营商而言,数据传输成本都要超过收入。市场变得愈发拥堵,结果导致掉线,网速变慢,让用户痛苦不堪。同时,市场竞争从每个方面对您的用户造成诱惑,较高的流失率只能让您的成本更高。

不要担心,Ruckus 可为您解忧。通过智能 WiFi 技术对您的信号覆盖区进行补充,您就可以扩展您的容量、效率,并让传统大规模更新换代所产生的成本维持在较低水平。您可以提供永久性室内/外无线网络连接服务,让您的用户更加满意,让总体营收水平保持令人满意的水平。

使用运营商级的 WiFi 提升用户体验

您的 3G/4G 服务信号非常棒。所以,许多用户现在都将移动宽带视为一种基础的公共服务,打开手机就能使用。现在,您可以使用 Ruckus 智能 WiFi 技术突破通过无牌频谱提供相同的运营商级体验。

使用大容量 802.11ac 技术、自适应 mesh 网络 和 BeamFlex+ 专利天线技术随处提供可靠的高性能宽带。您甚至可以将您的覆盖范围延伸至固定线路或大型无线网络技术无法触及或费用过高的地方,无需许可成本,冗长的交付时间或复杂的配置工作。

卸载流量并保护您的网络

在您最密集的“热点区域”,用户体验如何?在许多拥堵的城区市场,呼叫断线和迟钝的网速很常见。不幸的是,痛苦不堪的用户也会导致用户流失。

Ruckus 帮您解忧。我们可以提供最先进的 自适应天线技术,可为更多用户提供更强的信号。我们可以将 WiFi 网络无缝集成至逐步演化出的数据包核心网。在高度拥堵且增长较快的区域,让我们帮助您将蜂窝流量卸载至 WiFi 网络。您可以在难度最大的环境中提供更好的体验,同时延长大规模投资的寿命和价值。

支持品牌的 WiFi 呼叫

增长是好现象。但如果拥堵区域的覆盖范围和容量限制会导致不良的用户体验,您的业务增长也不会长久。在高流量区域提升容量的一种最快的方法是将语音呼叫卸载至 Ruckus 智能 WiFi 基础设施。

Ruckus 的 BeamFlex+ 专利天线技术可为每位连接的用户优化无线信号,而且我们高级 QoS 智能技术可以对语音流量进行分级处理,以确保通话语音清晰洪亮。使用 WiFi 为您的用户提供持续的语音质量,保护您的品牌,同时延长现有大规模投资的寿命。

802.11ac Wave 2

含义:

802.11ac Wave 2 是最新 WiFi 标准的最新版本。它在第一代 802.11ac 技术的基础上构建,可提供更快的数据传输速率以及一次同时与四个不同客户端(而非一个)同时进行通信的功能。

为何值得关注:

自 2015 年技术面世以来,802.11ac Wave 2 已经成为首选的 WiFi 技术,推出后的两年内实现了两位数的增长。由于无线网速与有线网速不相上下,甚至更快,许多公司现在将其用作连接 LAN 的主要方式。

Ruckus 很早就采用了 802.11ac 技术,推出了一种领先的 Wave 2 接入点和行业首款商用的 Wave 2 室外接入点。今天,我们可以提供市面上最为全面的 Wave 2 产品组合。通过将 Wave 2 功能与我们在智能 WiFi 技术和天线设计方面的技术突破进行整合,我们在世界数千个使用网点创造了超高速 802.11ac 网络连接的奇迹。

Mesh 网络和 SmartMesh

性能优化

它意味着什么:

如果您认为无线网络应该是…无线的,这种想法并不疯狂。但在传统 WLAN 中,您仍然需要使用线缆连接到每个接入点。在 Mesh 网络中,各个接入点会彼此无线连接。

您为什么需要注意:

谁不希望消除设施对昂贵的以太网布线的需求呢?但若要在企业中实现 Mesh 网络谈何容易。传统上,它需要大量复杂的配置,而且要一直努力确保一致的、可靠的连接。

借助 Ruckus SmartMesh 网络技术,我们已经实现了企业级的 Mesh 网络。相反,导航每个接入点的复杂配置,只需选中复选框。Mesh 便会自动形成。通过我们的 BeamFlex 技术,接入点可以一个数据包一个数据包地动态更改天线模式,以适应条件,并确保连接牢固。企业获得自我形成、自愈 Mesh 网络所需的时间和成本仅为传统无线部署的一半。

BeamFlex 自适应天线技术

性能优化

它意味着什么:

智能、小巧的自适应天线系统含有多个元素,它们能够电子操纵天线性能,从而为与它们通信的每个设备创建最佳天线模式。

您为什么需要注意:

传统的无线天线要么是“全向”的(在所有方向上辐射信号),要么是“定向的”(在一个方向上辐射信号)。而 Ruckus BeamFlex 自适应天线技术则采用更具适应性的方法。BeamFlex 技术能够让 Ruckus 接入点内的天线系统不断感测和优化其环境。 该天线系统可减轻无线电干扰、噪声和网络性能问题,并提高应用流。结果:

  • 增加了性能和覆盖范围
  • 清晰的视频和语音通信
  • 最大化电源效率

BeamFlex+ 可以自适应支持移动设备,增强了 Ruckus BeamFlex 自适应天线技术。除客户端设备位置外,BeamFlex+ 还可以使天线适应客户端设备方向。

Mobile Network Operators (MNO)

Extend your Coverage and Capacity Everywhere with WiFi

The good news: your subscribers have a near unquenchable thirst for high-speed mobile services. The bad: meeting that demand is getting a lot harder and more expensive.

For many carriers, the cost of transporting data is outpacing revenues. Markets are getting more congested—leading to dropped sessions, slower performance and frustrated subscribers. And as the competition works every angle to snare your customers, high churn rates are just adding to your costs.

Don’t sweat it, Ruckus has you covered. By complementing your cellular footprint with Smart Wi-Fi technology, you can scale your capacity, efficiency and reach at a fraction of the cost of conventional macro alternatives. You can deliver always-on indoor/outdoor wireless services that keep your customers happy and your bottom line in the black.

Elevate the Subscriber Experience with Carrier-Grade Wi-Fi

You’ve done a great job setting the bar for 3G/4G services. So much so that many subscribers now view mobile broadband as a basic utility—turn it on and it’s there. Now, you can use Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi technology breakthroughs to deliver the same carrier-class experience over unlicensed spectrum.

Use high-capacity 802.11ac technology, adaptive mesh networking and our patented BeamFlex+ antenna technology to provide reliable, high-performance broadband anywhere. You can even extend your reach to places where fixed line or macro wireless technology is unavailable or too expensive—without licensing costs, long lead times or complex configurations.

Offload Traffic and Protect Your Network

What’s the subscriber experience like in your densest “hot zones”? In many crowded urban markets, dropped calls and sluggish Internet speeds are the norm. Unfortunately, so is subscriber churn from frustrated customers.

Ruckus can help. We provide state-of-the-art adaptive antenna technology to bring stronger signals to more subscribers. We seamlessly integrate Wi-Fi networks with evolved packet core. Let us help you offload cellular traffic to Wi-Fi networks in high-congestion and fast-growing areas. You can deliver a better experience in your toughest environments while extending the life and value of your macro investment.

Wi-Fi Calling that Supports Your Brand

Growth is good. But if coverage and capacity limitations in congested areas lead to bad user experiences, you won’t be growing for long. One of the fastest ways to beef up capacity in high-traffic areas is to offload voice calling to Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi infrastructure.

Ruckus’ patented BeamFlex+ antenna technology optimizes radio signals for each and every connected user, and our advanced quality-of-service (QoS) intelligence prioritizes voice traffic to ensure crystal-clear calls. Use Wi-Fi to deliver consistent voice quality for your users and protect your brand, while prolonging the life of existing macro investments.

Case Studies

Wifirst

802.11ac Wave 2

What it means:

802.11ac Wave 2 is the newest version of the newest Wi-Fi standard. It builds on first-generation 802.11ac technology by delivering faster data rates and the ability to communicate with four different clients simultaneously, instead of one at a time.

Why you should care:

Since rolling out in 2015, 802.11ac Wave 2 has become the Wi-Fi technology of choice, seeing double-digit growth in its first two years after launch. With wireless speeds as fast or faster than wired networks, many businesses now use it as the primary way to connect to the LAN.

Ruckus got in early on the 802.11ac game, offering one of the leading Wave 2 access points and the industry’s first commercially available Wave 2 outdoor access point. Today, we offer one of the largest Wave 2 portfolios on the market. By combining Wave 2 capacity with our technology breakthroughs in Smart Wi-Fi intelligence and antenna design, we’re making the dream of super-fast 802.11ac a reality in thousands of locations worldwide.

Mesh Networking and SmartMesh

Performance Optimization

What it means:

You’re not crazy if you think that wireless networks should be… wireless. But in traditional WLANs, you still have to run cables to each AP. In mesh networks, individual APs connect with each other wirelessly.

Why you should care:

Who wouldn’t want to eliminate the need for expensive Ethernet cabling across their facilities? But making mesh networks work in enterprises is easier said than done. Traditionally, it’s required a lot of complex configuration, and it’s been hard to assure consistent, reliable connectivity.

With Ruckus SmartMesh Networking technology, we’ve made mesh networks enterprise-grade. Instead of navigating complex configurations for each AP, just check a box. The mesh forms automatically. And with our BeamFlex technology, APs can dynamically change antenna patterns on a packet-by-packet basis to adapt to conditions and ensure a solid connection. Enterprises get self-forming, self-healing mesh networks at half the time and cost of traditional wireless deployments.

BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Smart, compact adaptive antenna systems containing multiple elements that electrically manipulate antenna properties so as to create optimal antenna patterns for each device with which they communicate.

Why you should care:

Traditional wireless antennas are either “omnidirectional” (radiating signals in all directions) or “directional” (radiating signals in one direction). Ruckus BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology takes a more adaptable approach. BeamFlex technology enables the antenna system within a Ruckus AP to continually sense and optimize for its environment.

This antenna system mitigates radio interference, noise and network performance issues, and improves application flows. The results:

  • Increased performance and range
  • Crystal clear video and voice communications
  • Maximized power efficiency

BeamFlex+ is an enhancement to Ruckus BeamFlex adaptive antenna technology by providing adaptive support to mobile devices. BeamFlex+ enables antennas to adapt to client device orientation in addition to client device location.