基础教育

通过安全可靠的网络访问提升数字学习体验

未来的教室可以保证惊人的教学效果。混合学习、翻转课堂、数字课程的视频传输、视频会议和其他现代学习模式可以更好地吸引学生并帮助教育者提高效率。但他们也会对学校和不堪重负的 IT 团队带来新的挑战。

课程计划不仅仅依赖于业务熟练的教师,还依赖于与学校网络一致、可靠的连接来获取教育资源。

这些足以让学校和 IT 主管感觉他们像落后一到两个级别了。Ruckus 可以提供帮助。我们为接入网络的现代化教室配备了一流的 Wi-Fi 和边缘交换机性能,以及市场领先且简单安全的接入和策略管理。

Student Wellness and Safety #NoVaping

Ruckus Networks And Soter Technologies Enhance School Safety

Today’s school district administrators face a far more complex set of challenges than they did even a decade ago. In addition to providing a top-notch education, they must also ensure the safety and security of their students, faculty and staff in an unfortunately more complicated world. For primary education, Soter’s DigitalFlyTM product line includes a suite of school safety tools for detection and prevention of bullying, cyberbullying, vaping, and smoking. For more information, check out Vaping Sensors and the Ruckus IoT Suite and Vaping Detection with Soter FlySense™.

Ruckus Networks And Soter Technologies Enhance School Safety
详细信息

为教室寻找数字解决方案

您是负责运行 Wi-Fi 或 Google Admin Console 的老师吗?您是在 IT 部门任职,负责与计算机和网络相关的一切工作吗?您是否管理 IT 部门,负责确保校园网络的可扩展性、安全性和可靠性?无论您是谁,从小学校到大地区,Ruckus Networks 都为教室、校园和社区连接提供了解决方案。 继续阅读!

准备好发展以学生为中心的课堂了吗?

大约 80% 的学校报告说他们处于第 2 阶段和第 3 阶段之间,这意味着他们正通过以学生为中心的教室转向普及 1:1 或 BYOD 计算。  您的情况是这样吗?  您计划 5 年后去哪里?  您会采用更多的视频进行学习吗,例如与客座演讲者的 Zoom 会议或者虚拟现实实地考察?或者用闭路电视摄像机和数码显示器来实现学校安全?

创建基础设施来支持您不断增长的网络

每个阶段都需要评估您的 IT 优先级,这可能包括宽带和网络扩展,保护学生数据隐私和移动学习。随着移动学习增加网络上设备和视频内容的数量,您的网络基础架构应该能够支持该需求。

查看 IT 在教育领域面临的三大挑战

为什么为我的学校选择 Ruckus?

随着您的学校继续向 1:1 移动学习的数字化转型,Ruckus 帮助您解决学校 IT 的三大挑战:网络扩展、保护学生数据隐私以及数字教学的网络可靠性。我们的目标是帮助您以实惠的价格提供安全可靠的学习环境。

Ruckus 接入点胜过竞争对手

Ruckus 经过测试并独立验证,是唯一能够同时向 60 台设备提供无障碍视频的供应商,无论是否同时加载数据。其性能比其他厂商的表现好很多。在教室环境中,使用 Chromebooks、未缓存的流媒体视频对 Ruckus R610 进行测试。

需要更有说服力?在此“幕后”视频中,获取 Ruckus 如何超越五个与其竞争的  802.11ac 无线接入点的详细信息,或下载发散动态报告的副本。仍然需要更有说服力?

构建有线和无线基础设施

对于许多学校而言,每个其他教室中的 Wi-Fi 接入点可以提供足够的覆盖范围和容量,通过边缘切换将数据传输回机柜或核心交换机,最终传输到您的 Internet 或云服务提供商。对于较大的学校或学区,Ruckus 为您的网络连接提供集中管理和安全性,并且通过多租户和高可用性选项,为县和教育部提供了管理其下辖学校网络的能力。

使用我们的  WLAN 查找器来帮助您为您的教室选择最佳的控制器和接入点。

哪些 Ruckus 产品能够打造最佳数字学习体验?

为了为您的移动学习项目提供最佳解决方案,您可能希望查看我们的产品,以解决 3 大 IT 优先事项:

过渡到数字学习

无论你管理的是一个学校建筑、一个学区还是一个教育办公室,Ruckus 都可以满足您的需求。

立即观看

数字化学习的 5 个阶段

当您的学校向数字化学习迈进时会发生什么?挑战来自网络复杂性、学生数据隐私、数字租赁计划的可靠性以及所有学生课外学习的数字公平性。Ruckus 可以提供帮助。

阅读更多

已准备好采取后续步骤?

Ruckus 博客

https://theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/01/vr-primary-e...

数字化学习的虚拟现实未来就在这里。您的教室能跟上时代发展的步伐吗?

Erik Heinrich

阅读更多
https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/bl...

迈向教育技术解决方案的黄金时代

Wendy Stanton

阅读更多
https://i2.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/04...

用联网的校车弥合数字鸿沟

Richard Nedwich

阅读更多
https://theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Lenovo-blog-...

虚拟现实将您的教室与世界连接起来

Richard Nedwich

阅读更多

案例研究

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 威尔顿公立学校

Ruckus 有线和无线网络让学生随时可以接触世界

威尔顿公立学校

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

云 Wi-Fi 和 Ruckus 接入点使农村学校能够推进数字化学习

斯旺河学校

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

超越教室:使用 Wi-Fi 实现数字化学习

东区联合高中区

阅读更多
成功案例

学区取代表现不佳的网络来实现大胆的教育愿景

都柏林联合学区

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 沃克县学区

乔治亚。9,200 名学生。交换机和 Wi-Fi。通过网络更新支持 BYOD。

沃克县学区

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 森林山公立学校区

密歇根。10,000 名学生。 1:1 Chromebooks 每个接入点需要 30 多台设备。

森林山公立学校区

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 贝尔维尔学区

伊利诺伊州。4,700 名学生。用 Ruckus 云 Wi-Fi 取代 Ubiquiti。

贝尔维尔学区

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 米诺卡中学

伊利诺伊州。4,500 名学生。用简单的 Ruckus 云 Wi-Fi 取代复杂的 Aironet 。

米诺卡中学

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 伦敦设计与工程 UTC

英国伦敦。179 名学生。体验式 STEM 学习需要可靠的连接。

伦敦设计与工程 UTC

阅读更多
成功案例

加利福尼亚。8,800 名学生。用于投资保护的可扩展有线网络。

圣莱安德罗联合学区

阅读更多
成功案例

澳大利亚莱斯梅迪。850 名学生。快速交换将下载速度提高 45 倍。

马泽诺学院

阅读更多
案例研究

英国苏塞克斯郡。1,500 名学生。面向 BYOD 的可扩展有线网络。

奇切斯特高中

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 维克多中央学区

纽约维克多。4,500 名学生。使用 Ruckus W-Fi 取代  Aruba,实现 1:1 学习和安全接入。

维克多中央学区

阅读更多
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 肯塔基基督教学院

肯塔基路易斯维尔。3,000 名学生。

肯塔基基督教学院

阅读更多
成功案例

比利时阿尔斯特。1,200 名学生。超越 Aerohive,提供面向未来的 Wi-Fi 网络。

圣约瑟夫学院

阅读更多
成功案例

肯塔基路易斯维尔。 3,000 名学生。高容量有线和无线网络支持 1:1 学习。

基督教学院

阅读更多
Park West School Division

ICT Team for Rural Schools Determined to Install Advanced Networks for Digital Learning

Park West School Division

阅读更多

在线研讨会

数字化学习过渡 5 个阶段的网络规划

数字化学习过渡 5 个阶段的网络规划

点播

在本次网上研讨会中,我们将探讨学校数字化学习过渡的五个阶段,以及在提供安全可靠课堂体验的同时实现成功过渡的主要 IT 挑战。

轻松保护 Chromebook 教室

轻松保护 Chromebook 教室

点播

只有 52%的在线 edtech 软件要求对登录和个人信息进行加密。幸运的是,Ruckus 和 Lightspeed 可以帮助您安全地部署 Chromebooks,因此您可以轻松地在教室中监控和管理它们。观看我们的网上研讨会,了解如何进行。

EdTech:为什么 Ruckus 适合不间断学习

EdTech:为什么 Ruckus 适合不间断学习

点播

准备好设计和部署您的 #FutureReady 校园了吗?Ruckus 是一家经批准的 E-rate 供应商,拥有许多解决方案有资格获得  E-rate 资助。观看本次网上研讨会,了解我们符合 E-rate 资格的解决方案,以及您为什么应该考虑今年的 Ruckus 投标。 

技术深度:面向初级教育的云托管基础设施

技术深度:面向初级教育的云托管基础设施

点播

随着学区将教学平台和课程迁移到云中,网络基础设施也将紧随其后。观看本次网络研讨会,了解这种转变的趋势和优势,以及面向初级教育的 Ruckus 云 Wi-Fi 概述,包括演示。

如何设计 Ruckus 数字化校园

如何设计 Ruckus 数字化校园

点播

初级教育面临的三大挑战是网络容量、学生数据隐私和向数字的过渡。参加我们的网上研讨会,了解更多关于这些挑战的信息,以及如何利用可扩展、安全、可靠的无线和有线网络解决方案来消除这些挑战。

应对学生数据隐私挑战

应对学生数据隐私挑战

点播

观看我们的网上研讨会,了解如何通过增强网络安全防御、减少无意中的数据泄露和避免不安全登录来提高学生数据的安全性。

Primary Education

Elevate the Digital Learning Experience with Safe and Reliable Network Access

The classroom of tomorrow promises an amazing education. Blended learning, flipped classrooms, digital curriculum and other modern learning models can better engage students and help educators be more effective. But they also create new challenges for schools and their overtaxed IT teams.

Instead of lesson plans depending solely on skilled teachers, they depend on consistent, reliable connectivity to school networks for access to educational resources.

It's enough to make school and IT leaders feel like they're a grade or two behind. Ruckus can help. We power the connected modern classroom with grade-A Wi-Fi and edge switching performance coupled with simple, market-leading secure onboarding and policy management.

To get started, check out the '5 Phases of Digital Learning Transition' and see why schools everywhere choose Ruckus.

Good Morning Class!

Are you a teacher tasked with running Wi-Fi or Google Admin Console? Are you the IT department, tasked with everything related to computers and networks? Are you managing an IT department, tasked with making sure campus networks are scalable, secure and reliable? No matter who you are, from small school to large district, Ruckus Networks has solutions for classroom, campus and community connectivity. Read on!

What Are The ‘Phases’ and Where Am I?

About 80% of schools report they are between Phase 2 and Phase 3, meaning they are moving to pervasive 1:1 or BYOD computing, with student-centered classrooms.  Is this you?  Where do you plan to be in 5 years?  Will you be adopting more video for learning, like Zoom conferencing with guest speakers or Virtual Reality field trips? Or implementing school safety with CCTV cameras and digital displays?

What Are My I.T. Priorities?

Each Phase requires an assessment of your IT priorities, which is likely to include broadband and network scaling, securing student data privacy, and mobile learning . As mobile learning increases the number of devices and video content on your network, your network infrastructure should be able to support the demand. Here’s a handy way to remember.

How Does This Fit In My School?

For many schools, a Wi-Fi access point in every other classroom may provide sufficient coverage and capacity, with edge switching to carry the data back to a closet or core switch and eventually to your Internet or Cloud service provider. For larger schools, or districts, Ruckus offers centralized management and security of your connections – and with multi-tenancy and high-availability options has provided Counties and Ministries of Education with the ability to manage the networks of their constituent schools.

Find the right approach for you.

Why Ruckus For My School?

As your school continues its digital transformation to 1:1 mobile learning, Ruckus helps you address the top three challenges of school IT: network scaling, securing student data privacy, and network reliability for digital instruction. Our goal is to help you provide a safe and reliable learning environment at an affordable price.

Show Me

Ruckus was tested and independently verified as the only vendor able to deliver stall-free video to 60 devices at once, both with and without data loading at the same time. No other vendor came close. Testing was conducted with the Ruckus R610 using Chromebooks, uncached streaming video and conducted in a classroom setting.

Need more convincing? See for yourself in this ‘behind the scenes’ video, or download a copy of the Divergent Dynamics report. Still need more convincing? Check out these customer success stories at schools like yours.

Which Ruckus Products For My Project?

In order to provide you the best solution for your mobile learning project, you might wish to look at our offerings to address the Top 3 IT priorities:

Which state contracts is Ruckus found on?
Ruckus State Contracts

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

Swan River School

Cloud Wi-Fi and Ruckus APs Enable Rural School to Move Ahead with Digital Learning

Case Study

Dublin Unified School District

District Replaces Underperforming Network To Realize Bold Educational Vision

Customer Story: Walker County School District

Georgia. 9,200 students. Switches and Wi-Fi. Supporting BYOD with network refresh.

Forest Hills Public School District

Michigan. 10,000 students. 1:1 Chromebooks needed more than 30 devices per AP.

Belleville School District

Illinois. 4,700 students. Replaced Ubiquiti with Ruckus Cloud Wi-Fi.

Minooka Intermediate School

Illinois. 4,500 students. Replaced complex Aironet with simple Ruckus Cloud Wi-Fi.

London Design and Engineering UTC

London, U.K. 179 students. Experiential STEM learning demands reliable connectivity.

Case Study

Eton College

Windsor, U.K. 1,300 students. Secure, high capacity networks for BYOD, digital classrooms and boarding rooms.

Case Study

San Leandro Unified School District

California. 8,800 students. Scalable wired network for investment protection.

Case Study

Mazenod College

Lesmurdie, Australia. 850 students. Fast switching delivers 45x faster downloads.

Case Sudy

Chichester High School

Sussex, U.K. 1,500 students. Scalable wired networks for BYOD.

Victor Central School District

Victor, NY. 4,500 students. Replaces Aruba with Ruckus W-Fi for 1:1 learning and secure onboarding.

Kentucky Christian Academy

Louiville, KY. 3,000 students. Wi-Fi elevates the classroom experience for reliable digital learning.

Case Study

St. Jozefs College

Aalst, Belgium. 1,200 students. Outperformed Aerohive to deliver future-proof Wi-Fi network.

Case Study

Christian Academy

Louisville, KY. 3,000 students. High capacity wired and wireless networks power 1:1 learning.

Ruckus Blog

https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/bl...

Heading into The Golden Era of Education Technology Solutions

Wendy Stanton

https://i2.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/04...

Bridging the digital divide with connected school buses

Richard Nedwich

https://theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Lenovo-blog-...

VR is connecting your classroom to the world

Richard Nedwich

Webinars
Network Planning for the 5 Phases of Digital Learning Transition

On Demand

Network Planning for the 5 Phases of Digital Learning Transition

On Demand

In this webinar, we will look at the five phases of digital learning transition in schools, and the top IT challenges of making a successful transition while providing a safe and reliable classroom experience.

Securing Chromebook Classrooms Made Easy

On Demand

Securing Chromebook Classrooms Made Easy

On Demand

Only 52% of online edtech software require encryption of login and personal information. Luckily, Ruckus and Lightspeed can help you deploy your Chromebooks securely, so you can easily monitor and manage them in your classroom hassle-free. Watch our webinar to find out how.

EdTech: Why Ruckus for Uninterrupted Learning

On Demand

EdTech: Why Ruckus for Uninterrupted Learning

On Demand

Ready to design and deploy your #FutureReady campus? Ruckus is an approved E-rate vendor, with many solutions qualifying for E-rate funding. Watch this webinar to learn about our E-rate eligible solutions, and why you should consider Ruckus bids this year. 

Technical Deep-Dive: Cloud Managed Infrastructure for Primary Education

On Demand

Technical Deep-Dive: Cloud Managed Infrastructure for Primary Education

On Demand

As school districts migrate their teaching and learning platforms and curricula into the cloud, the network infrastructure is poised to follow. Watch this webinar to see the trends and advantages of such a shift, and an overview of Ruckus Cloud Wi-Fi for primary education, including a demo.

How to Design the Ruckus Digital-Ready Campus

On Demand

How to Design the Ruckus Digital-Ready Campus

On Demand

The top three challenges facing primary education are network capacity, student data privacy, and the transition to digital. Attend our webinar to learn more about these challenges, and how you can eliminate them, with scalable, secure, and reliable wireless and wired networking solutions.

Addressing the Student Data Privacy Challenge

On Demand

Addressing the Student Data Privacy Challenge

On Demand

Watch our webinar to learn how you can keep student data more secure by enhancing cyber security defenses, mitigating inadvertent data breaches, and avoiding unsecure logins.