千兆级有线和无线网络接入

千兆级的接入速度——无需改造电缆设备

准备好获得性能更好的网络了吗?性能更强大,连接更稳定的移动设备。更大的接入带宽,延迟敏感型视频和云应用。移动性能更强大 - 随时随地,工作娱乐两不误。

要想提供性能更好的网络,网络接入基础设施(从接入点到交换机)必须以全新的方式互相协作。

问题:802.11ac Wave 2 接入点性能现已超过千兆以太网 (GbE) 交换端口的连接性能。一些国内供应商会说,唯一的方案就是在网络边缘升级至 5 或 10 GbE,这是一项成本巨大,需要中断服务很久的工程。但还有一种办法可以释放千兆级的接入速度,而且无需对 Cat 5e 布线基础设施 2.5 GbE 进行大规模改造。

使用 Ruckus 优化的 2.5 GbE 无线和有线技术解决方案,您可以通过现有电缆设备获得千兆级接入容量,价格合理,无需中断服务。

释放 802.11ac Wave 2 的潜力

之前,人们会为了应对移动设备数量的激增和大量消耗带宽的应用程序开发最新,最快的 WiFi 技术。但 802.11ac Wave 2 接入点可不仅仅是这样的好技术,作为独立的 802.11ac 客户端,它可以快速对现有 1 GbE 回程链路造成负担。Ruckus 千兆位级接入交换机和接入点可以将容量提升至适当的水平,每个端口最大可提供 2.5 Gbps 的接入速度和最大 1480 瓦的以太网供电 (PoE) 预算,以便连接更多设备和带宽需求更大的应用程序。

保留现有布线

要想通过 5 GbE 和 10 GbE 端口实现更大的接入速度,您需要更换 Cat 5e 以太网电缆。按照这样的方案进行改造,使用新的 6 类电缆进行布线会产生高额的升级改造成本。由于 Ruckus R720 AP 和 ICX 7150 Z 系列交换机均支持 2.5 GbE,所以无需更改现有布线方案,每个端口就可以实现两倍以上的容量。

以合理的价格实现更好的性能

虽然最新的 5 GbE 和 10 GbE 技术可以实现巨大的容量提升,但同时也会相应产生高昂的成本。Ruckus 千兆级网络接入技术无需花费巨额成本即可在现如今带宽要求不断增加的情况下实现“恰到好处”的性价比。

千兆位级网络技术

通用无线技术

它意味着什么:

千兆级技术,具体讲是 IEEE 802.3bz 标准作为 2.5GBASE-T 和 5GBASE-T 在 2016 年正式推出。IEEE 802.3bz 是一种通过双绞铜线以 2.5 Gbps 和 5 Gbps 的速度实现的以太网标准。

您为什么需要注意:

千兆位级网络连接已经问世多年并一直为我们提供令人满意的服务,为笔记本电脑、智能手机和其他设备提供快速的低延迟数据。但最新一代的接入点可以支持高达 1 GbE 的网络连接,因此,有线网络成为一个性能瓶颈。千兆位级网络技术可以在 1 Gbps 以上的网络运行,支持 2.5 Gbps 的最新数据传输速度,同时还可以对部署广泛的 Cat 5e 电缆加以利用。因此,各企业可以通过成本效益最高,服务暂停时间最短的方式实现 WiFi 性能的最大化。Ruckus ICX Z 系列交换机和 Ruckus R720 接入点支持千兆位级网络技术 / 802.3bz,以便帮助组织实现 WiFi 网络性能的最大化。

Multi-Gigabit Wired and Wireless Access

Multi-Gigabit Speeds—Without Cable Plant Retrofit

Ready for more? More powerful, always-connected mobile devices. More bandwidth-hungry, latency-sensitive video and cloud applications. More mobility - to work and play anywhere, and everywhere.

To deliver more, network access infrastructure—from access points to switches—must work together like never before.

The problem: 802.11ac Wave 2 access point performance now exceeds the connection performance of Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) switch ports. Some vendors will say the only option is to upgrade to 5 or 10 GbE at the network edge—at a huge cost, with huge disruption. But there's a way to unleash multi-gigabit access speeds without mass retrofits of Cat 5e cabling infrastructure - 2.5 GbE.

Using Ruckus optimized wireless and wired solutions with 2.5 GbE technology, you can get multi-gigabit access capacity over your existing cable plant—at the right price, without the disruption.

Liberate 802.11ac Wave 2

The latest, fastest Wi-Fi technology was built to handle the explosion in mobile devices and bandwidth-hungry applications. But 802.11ac Wave 2 APs can be too much of a good thing, as a single 802.11ac client can quickly overtax existing 1 GbE backhaul links. Ruckus multi-gigabit access switches and APs beef up capacity—to just the right level—delivering up to 2.5 Gbps per port and up to 1480 Watts Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) budget to connect more devices and more demanding applications.

Keep Existing Cabling

You need to replace your Cat 5e Ethernet plant to get the higher speeds associated with 5 GbE and 10 GbE ports. And when you do, you're looking at huge upgrade costs to pull new Category 6 cabling. With support for 2.5 GbE on both the Ruckus R720 AP and ICX 7150 Z-series switches, you can more than double capacity per port without touching your existing cabling.

Better Performance at the Right Price

While the latest 5 GbE and 10 GbE technologies deliver a huge capacity boost—that boost comes with the price tag to match. Ruckus multi-gigabit access delivers "just right" cost/performance for today's demanding requirements without breaking the bank.

Application Notes

Brochures

Data Sheets

ZoneFlex R720

Multi-gigabit Technology

General Wireless Technologies

What it means:

Multi-gigabit technology and specifically the IEEE 802.3bz standard, formally introduced as 2.5GBASE-T and 5GBASE-T in 2016. IEEE 802.3bz is a standard for Ethernet over twisted pair copper wire at speeds of 2.5 Gbps and 5 Gbps.

Why you should care:

Gigabit connections have served us well for many years, delivering fast low-latency data to laptops, smartphones and other devices. However, the latest generation of APs can overwhelm a 1 GbE connection so that the wired network becomes a performance bottleneck. Multi-gigabit technology, which operate above 1 Gbps supports new data rate of 2.5 Gbps, while still leveraging commonly deployed Cat 5e cabling. Thus, enterprises can maximize the performance of their Wi-Fi networks in the most cost-effective, least-disruptive manner. The Ruckus ICX Z-series switches and the ZoneFlex R720 access point support multi-gigabit technology / 802.3bz to help organizations maximize their Wi-Fi network performance.