Cloudpath Enrollment System

Accès au réseau sécurisé pour les appareils BYOD, les utilisateurs invités et les appareils qui sont maintenus par le service informatique

Le système Cloudpath Enrollment System est une plateforme logicielle/SaaS qui fournit un accès filaire et sans fil sécurisé aux appareils BYOD et utilisateurs invités et aux appareils appartenant au service informatique. Il facilite l’accès des appareils au réseau et sécurise chaque connexion grâce à un chiffrement robuste. Le logiciel Cloudpath vous donne un contrôle précis des ressources réseau auxquelles les utilisateurs peuvent accéder. Il vous permet de fournir une excellente expérience utilisateur et élimine pratiquement les demandes d’assistance liées à l’accès réseau. Choisissez un déploiement basé dans le Cloud ou un déploiement virtualisé sur site. Le logiciel Cloudpath supporte n’importe quel utilisateur, appareil et infrastructure réseau.

Renforcez la sécurité des utilisateurs, des appareils et du réseau

Le logiciel Cloudpath sécurise les connexions réseau avec WPA-2 Enterprise, solution de référence en matière de WiFi fiable. Le système chiffre les données transitant entre l’appareil et les points d’accès WiFi pour un maximum de sécurité. La gestion des politiques permet le contrôle d’accès basé sur les rôles qui fait que les utilisateurs ne voient que ce qu’ils devraient voir. Vous obtenez une visibilité et un contrôle sur les appareils qui se trouvent sur le réseau et la possibilité de refuser l’accès à tout moment. Vous pouvez également contrôler la posture de sécurité des appareils et la remédiation durant leur intégration au réseau de sorte que seuls les appareils obéissant aux consignes de sécurité en place peuvent avoir accès au réseau.

Rationalisez l’accès réseau des utilisateurs BYOD

Le nombre et la diversité des appareils qui nécessitent l’accès au réseau peuvent, à eux seuls, créer des problèmes au service informatique. Et si les utilisateurs BYOD pouvaient provisionner leurs appareils eux-mêmes à l’aide de flux de travail intuitifs en libre-service ? Cela est tout à fait possible grâce au simple portail d’intégration du logiciel Cloudpath. L’expérience utilisateur est excellente sans intervention du service informatique. Au départ, les utilisateurs BYOD gagnent accès au réseau avec les identifiants de connexion existants. Un certificat numérique installé par le système permet ensuite à ces utilisateurs de s’authentifier à d’autres occasions sans avoir à saisir à nouveau un mot de passe WiFi.

Offrez aux visiteurs un WiFi invité simple en libre-service

Quel que soit l’environnement, écoles, collèges, hôtels, sites publics ou autres, la première question que posent les visiteurs est : « Comment accéder au WiFi ? » Le logiciel Cloudpath fournit un accès invité sécurisé sans avoir à recourir au service d’assistance informatique. Les utilisateurs invités demandent l’accès à Internet via un portail intuitif et reçoivent des informations de connexion par SMS, email ou bon imprimé. Vous pouvez personnaliser le portail de connexion, les flux de travail invités, les conditions générales et autres pour offrir une expérience utilisateur conviviale et sécurisée.

Accès au réseau sécurisé
Sécurisez toute les connexions pour les appareils BYOD et invités et les appareils appartenant au service informatique (y compris IoT) avec WPA2-Enterprise via l’authentification 802.1X
Chiffrez les données qui transitent entre les appareils et les points d’accès sans fil
Contrôlez et corrigez à l’avance la position des appareils durant leur intégration au réseau
Obtenez une visibilité sur les appareils qui se trouvent sur le réseau avec possibilité de refuser l’accès à tout moment
Associez chaque appareil à un utilisateur pour avoir un meilleur contrôle de votre environnement informatique
Intégration libre-service et activation d’appareils
Autorisez les utilisateurs BYOD et invités à provisionner automatiquement leurs appareils pour l’accès au réseau sans aucune intervention du service informatique
Adaptez l’expérience utilisateur avec des flux de travail d’intégration personnalisables et un portail en libre-service
Invitez les utilisateurs à installer le logiciel de votre choix lors de l’intégration
Gestion des certificats
Améliorez la sécurité du réseau en utilisant des certificats numériques pour l’authentification
Gérez votre propre PKI (infrastructure à clés publiques) avec une autorité de certificat intégrée ou des autorités de certificat externes
Utilisez le serveur RADIUS et la base de données utilisateur intégrés ou des plateformes tierces
Gestion des politiques
Créez et gérez des politiques d’accès réseau précises par utilisateur et par appareil
Appliquez des contrôles d’accès basés sur les rôles : les utilisateurs ne voient que les ressources auxquelles ils sont autorisés à accéder
Mettez en œuvre un accès basés sur les VLAN et les applications pour garantir un réseau hautes performances et sécurisé
Intégration de tiers via les API
Renforcez la sécurité du réseau en intégrant un filtrage de contenu Web, la prochaine génération de pare-feu et des outils de gestion d’appareils mobiles
Simplifiez la configuration des Chromebook en utilisant des méthodes axées sur le distributeur, le service informatique ou l’utilisateur
Facilitez l’itinérance WiFi dans les campus des institutions d’enseignement supérieur avec l’intégration eduroam
Forest Hills Public School District

Provides a Secure and Reliable Network, Cloudpath delivers BYOD security

Neumann University

Ruckus Provides Champion-Caliber Wired and Wireless Network

Sunway University

Sunway is a university located in Malaysia that serves 18,000 students and 1,500 staff members

Case Study

Blackpool and The Fylde College

Cloudpath Enrollment System Supports Digital Campus

Case Study

Fairfax County Public Schools

Embracing Bring-Your-Own-Device via Cloudpath Enrollment System

Case Study

Summit Public Schools

Cloudpath Enabling Reliable, Secure Authentication Across Campus

Victor Central School District

Elevating the Classroom Experience with Scalable Networks while Securing Student Data

Intégration sécurisée des appareils et Cloudpath

Sécurité et intégration

Ce que cela signifie :

Nous ne sommes plus en 2005 ! Il n’y a aucune raison pour laquelle l’intégration des appareils sans fil ne devrait pas être entièrement sécurisée et simple. Le logiciel Cloudpath de Ruckus simplifie l’intégration sécurisée pour les entreprises, les agences gouvernementales et les établissements scolaires.

En quoi cela devrait vous concerner :

Les hotspots WiFi publics représentent un excellent moyen d’améliorer la satisfaction des clients et des visiteurs. Ils peuvent retenir les clients dans votre magasin, générer des revenus directs et indirects ou tout simplement fournir une meilleure expérience en magasin ou campus. Souvent, toutefois, les hotspots publics n’offre aucune protection de la sécurité et aucun chiffrement. Les utilisateurs sont de plus en plus nombreux à prendre conscience des risques sécuritaires associés aux hotspots et hésitent à utiliser ces derniers. Et s’ils les utilisent, ils le font probablement dans le cadre d’activités restreintes, ce qui réduit la valeur qui vous a poussé, à l’origine, à déployer un WiFi public.

L’intégration sécurisée à l’aide du logiciel Cloudpath permet aux invités de se connecter aux hotspots public sans aucun problème et en toute sécurité. Les invités sont intégrés une seule fois et peuvent utiliser n’importe quel hotspot défini dans le même consortium d’itinérance. Dès que les invités s’associent au WLAN, ils sont dirigés vers un portail Web de marque où ils peuvent choisir l’accès sécurisé ou ouvert. Avec l’ADE (Automated Device Enablement ou Intégration sécurisée des appareils), l’appareil est sécurisé en quelques secondes. Tout cela contribue à créer des connexions tout simplement meilleures et des expériences utilisateur remarquables.

Accès visiteur sécurisé

Sécurité et intégration

Ce que cela signifie :

L'accès invité sécurisé permet aux visiteurs d'utiliser un réseau WiFi public sans compromettre leur propre sécurité ou celle du réseau.

En quoi cela devrait vous concerner :

Les hotspots WiFi publics représentent un excellent moyen de retenir les clients dans votre magasin et d'améliorer la satisfaction des invités. Souvent, toutefois, les hotspots publics n'offre aucune protection de la sécurité et aucun chiffrement. Les utilisateurs sont de plus en plus nombreux à prendre conscience des risques sécuritaires associés aux hotspots et hésitent à utiliser ces derniers. Et lorsqu'ils les utilisent, ils le font souvent à des fins bien précises. Cela signifie que les revenus directs ou indirects que vous comptiez percevoir en investissant dans le WiFi public ne se matérialisent pas.

L'intégration sécurisée à l'aide du logiciel Cloudpath permet aux invités de se connecter aux hotspots public sans aucun problème et en toute sécurité. Les invités sont intégrés une seule fois et peuvent utiliser n'importe quel hotspot défini dans le même consortium d'itinérance. Dès que les invités s'associent au WLAN, ils sont dirigés vers un portail Web de marque où ils peuvent choisir l'accès sécurisé ou ouvert. Avec l'ADE (Automated Device Enablement ou Intégration sécurisée des appareils), l'appareil est sécurisé en quelques secondes.

Vidéos
Webinars
No more Passwords! Hassle-Free Wi-Fi Access

On Demand

No more Passwords! Hassle-Free Wi-Fi Access

On Demand

Learn how you can avoid angry tweets to the Chancellor about the hassle of password resets and lockouts in our upcoming live webinar. We will discuss how Ruckus Cloudpath software can rid your campus of password tyranny and provide remote secure onboarding to avoid move-in day help desk overload.

Securing Chromebook Classrooms Made Easy

On Demand

Securing Chromebook Classrooms Made Easy

On Demand

Only 52% of online edtech software require encryption of login and personal information. Luckily, Ruckus and Lightspeed can help you deploy your Chromebooks securely, so you can easily monitor and manage them in your classroom hassle-free. Watch our webinar to find out how.

The Swiss Army Knife for Lean IT to Secure Campus Networks

On Demand

The Swiss Army Knife for Lean IT to Secure Campus Networks

On Demand

Fast, reliable Wi-Fi and self-service BYOD access is our proven formula for success. Watch this webinar to learn how our Swiss Army Knife, Ruckus Cloudpath software, can help you provide remote secure onboarding to avoid move-in day help desk overload and rid your campus of password tyranny. 

Hassle-free Access: Passwords, Pre-Boarding & eduroam

On Demand

Hassle-free Access: Passwords, Pre-Boarding & eduroam

On Demand

How many hours per week do you spend on password-related help desk tickets – especially from incoming freshman? Spare an hour, and listen to this webinar to learn how to rid your campus of password tyranny and simplify secure onboarding.

Simple & Secure Onboarding for BYOD

On Demand

Simple & Secure Onboarding for BYOD

On Demand

Listen to Nick Wright, ICT Services Manager for Blackpool & The Fylde College, explain how implementing a secure network with increased capacity ​and a certificate-based security approach solved the challenges that were plaguing his IT staff.

How to Secure Every Device and Protect Your Network

On Demand

How to Secure Every Device and Protect Your Network

On Demand

Learn how the combination of certificates and granular user and device policy management can improve or round out your security implementation—not just for employees but for guests and BYOD users, as well.

Cloudpath Enrollment System

Secure Network Access for BYOD, Guest Users and IT-Owned Devices

Cloudpath Enrollment System is a software/SaaS platform that delivers secure wired and wireless network access for BYOD, guest users and IT-owned devices. It streamlines getting devices on the network and secures every connection with powerful encryption. Cloudpath software gives you granular policy control over what network resources users can access. It lets you deliver a great end-user experience and virtually eliminates helpdesk tickets related to network access. Choose from cloud-based or virtualized on-premises deployment. Cloudpath software supports any user, any device, and any network infrastructure.

Increase Security for Users, Devices, Data and the Network

Cloudpath software secures network connections with WPA-2 Enterprise—the gold standard in secure Wi-Fi. The system encrypts data in transit between the device and Wi-Fi access points for maximum security. Policy management gives you role-based access control, so that users see only what they should see. You gain visibility and control over what devices are on the network, and the power to revoke access at any time. A device posture check with remediation during onboarding ensures that only devices with appropriate security safeguards in place gain access.

Streamline Network Access for BYOD Users

The sheer volume and diversity of devices that require network access can cause headaches for IT departments. What if BYOD users could self-provision their devices with intuitive self-service workflows? With the simple onboarding portal in Cloudpath software, they can. Users get a great experience without IT intervention. BYOD users initially gain access with existing login credentials. The system installed a digital certificate on the device so that users authenticate seamlessly from that point forward—without having to re-enter a Wi-Fi password.

Give Visitors Easy, Self-service Guest Wi-Fi

No matter what the environment—schools, colleges, hotels, public venues, or anywhere, really—the first thing visitors ask is “How do I get on the Wi-Fi?” Cloudpath software delivers secure guest access for visitors without involving the IT helpdesk. Guest users simply self-register for internet access via an intuitive portal and receive login information via SMS, email, or printed voucher. You can customize the login portal, guest workflows, terms and conditions, and more for a trouble-free and secure user experience.

Certificate Authority Management
Improve network security by replacing unsecure approaches—passwords, pre-shared keys, MAC authentication—with certificates
Use multiple certificate sources including built-in Public Key Infrastructure (PKI), Microsoft CA and InCommon
Create a unique CA for each tenant, if you choose, in multi-tenant environments
Secure Access
Connect devices using the gold standard for security: WPA2-Enterprise via 802.1x authentication with EAP-TLS, PEAP access methods
Access Control
Push dynamic Access Control Lists (ACL) to wired or wireless infrastructure via RADIUS Vendor-Specific Attributes (VSA)
Perform automatic device posture check and remediation via dissolvable/temporary agent, ensuring that all devices seeking access meet minimum requirements
Self-Service Onboarding with Pre-Boarding
Empower end users to easily manage their own access and devices—and remove that burden from IT—with a customizable, self-service onboarding portal
Use “pre-boarding” to enable end users to onboard a device from anywhere the device can access the network—for example, allowing students to onboard their devices from home, before they arrive on campus
Simplify onboarding for all the devices in your environment—enterprise-owned, BYOD, guest and IoT
Policy Management
Implement granular per-user, per-device policies such as VLANs and application-based access to ensure a secure, high-performing network
Use Cloudpath software APIs to easily and automatically integrate with policy enforcement points such as switches, firewalls and content filters
Guest Access
Extend secure Wi-Fi to visitors of all varieties, onboarding guests onto WPA2-Enterprise wireless networks without IT lifting a finger
Implement a variety of traditional authentication and authorization options, including sponsorship and self-verification, as well as integration of secure Wi-Fi with external identity services, such as Google, Facebook and LinkedIn
Track guests across the network for security and compliance requirements and guest auditing
Reporting
Gain granular visibility into users and devices accessing the network, including when, how and for how long they access
Chromebook Integration
Distribute certificates to managed Chromebooks using the Google Admin Console
Simplify initial Chromebook setup with user-driven, IT-driven or distributor-driven approaches

No more Passwords! Hassle-Free Wi-Fi Access

On Demand

Learn how you can avoid angry tweets to the Chancellor about the hassle of password resets and lockouts in our upcoming live webinar. We will discuss how Ruckus Cloudpath software can rid your campus of password tyranny and provide remote secure onboarding to avoid move-in day help desk overload.

Securing Chromebook Classrooms Made Easy

On Demand

Only 52% of online edtech software require encryption of login and personal information. Luckily, Ruckus and Lightspeed can help you deploy your Chromebooks securely, so you can easily monitor and manage them in your classroom hassle-free. Watch our webinar to find out how.

The Swiss Army Knife for Lean IT to Secure Campus Networks

On Demand

Fast, reliable Wi-Fi and self-service BYOD access is our proven formula for success. Watch this webinar to learn how our Swiss Army Knife, Ruckus Cloudpath software, can help you provide remote secure onboarding to avoid move-in day help desk overload and rid your campus of password tyranny. 

Hassle-free Access: Passwords, Pre-Boarding & eduroam

On Demand

How many hours per week do you spend on password-related help desk tickets – especially from incoming freshman? Spare an hour, and listen to this webinar to learn how to rid your campus of password tyranny and simplify secure onboarding.

Simple & Secure Onboarding for BYOD

On Demand

Listen to Nick Wright, ICT Services Manager for Blackpool & The Fylde College, explain how implementing a secure network with increased capacity ​and a certificate-based security approach solved the challenges that were plaguing his IT staff.

How to Secure Every Device and Protect Your Network

On Demand

Learn how the combination of certificates and granular user and device policy management can improve or round out your security implementation—not just for employees but for guests and BYOD users, as well.

Secure Device Onboarding and Cloudpath

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

It’s not 2005 anymore; there’s no reason that onboarding wireless devices shouldn’t be highly secure and simple. Ruckus Cloudpath software makes secure onboarding easy for enterprises, government agencies, and educational institutions.

Why you should care:

Public Wi-Fi hotspots are a great way to improve guest and visitor satisfaction. They can keep people in the venue longer, generate direct and indirect revenues, or just provide a better venue or campus experience. But most of the time, public hotspots offer no security protection whatsoever, not even encryption. More and more users understand the security risk inherent to unprotected hotspots and, so, are more hesitant to use them. If they do, it’s likely to be only for a limited set of activities—diminishing the value that motivated you to deploy public Wi-Fi in the first place.

Secure onboarding using Cloudpath software enables guests to securely and effortlessly connect to public hotspots. Guests onboard once and roam to any hotpot that is set up under the same roaming consortium. As soon as guests associate with the WLAN, they’re directed to a branded web portal, where they can choose secure or open access. With proprietary Automated Device Enablement (ADE), the device is secured in seconds. It all adds up to simply better connections and awesome user experiences.

Secure Guest Access

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

Secure guest access lets visitors use public Wi-Fi networks without compromising security for themselves or for the network.

Why you should care:

Public Wi-Fi hotspots are a great way to keep people in your venue longer and to improve guest satisfaction. But most of the time, public hotspots offer no security protection whatsoever, not even encryption. More and more users understand the security risk inherent to unprotected hotspots and, so, are more hesitant to use them. If they do, it’s likely to be only for a limited set of activities. This means you’re not getting all the direct or indirect revenues that motivated you to deploy public Wi-Fi in the first place.

Secure onboarding using Cloudpath software enables guests to securely and effortlessly connect to public hotspots. Guests onboard once and roam to any hotpot that is set up under the same roaming consortium. As soon as guests associate with the WLAN, they’re directed to a branded web portal, where they can choose secure or open access. With proprietary Automated Device Enablement (ADE), the device is secured in seconds.