Cloudpath

通过安全和策略管理实现更好的网络连接

Cloudpath 注册系统 (ES) 安全和策略管理平台可轻松打造一流的用户、访客、来宾和 IT 人员体验。无论环境如何严苛,均可轻松,可靠地保证用户及其有线和无线设备的安全,进而保护整个网络 — 同时,将用户和 IT 人员自身从恼人的密码中解放出来。

Cloudpath 软件可以用作云托管服务,也可以用作虚拟实例,而且可以根据具体用户采用不同的收费标准,仅凭一个系统就可以让 IT 部门实现往往需要多个系统才能完成的功能。同时还可轻松实现与现有接入和网络安全架构的自动集成。

让密码更安全

Cloudpath ES 软件包含内置综合认证授权系统 (CA),任何 IT 部门都可借此轻松搭建并管理自己的公钥基础设施 (PKI)。通过 PKI,您的组织即可得到无线安全领域黄金标准的保护。通过 X.509 证书提供 WPA-2 企业网络。密码(在多数组织帮助请求中占绝大多数,为用户带来了无尽的烦恼)只是一种记忆手段。

网络接入控制:必要的手段

证书只是 Cloudpath 安全策略的一个方面。基于策略的接入控制是另一个方面。IT 部门可通过 Cloudpath ES 软件将每台设备与一名用户进行关联,之后为二者建立详细的策略。软件与策略执行点共同配合,让未经授权的访问和长期存在的不良行为一去不复返。

现在我们来看一下这些 BYOD 设备

让设备安全地在网络上运行只是 IT 部门要面临的部分问题;自带设备 (BYOD) 可以增加更多时间和复杂程度。如果用户,甚至包括 BYOD 的用户,可以自行将所有设备接入网络,这将会是怎样的一种情形呢?通过 Cloudpath ES 中简便易用的接入页面,他们就可以实现这一目标。IT 部门可以控制允许接入网络的设备的类型,并可确保执行必不可少的设备本地执行过程,同时所有相关人员均可实现服务和故障排除请求的显著减少。

缺少的环节:访客接入

您现在已经可以保障自有设备和 BYOD 设备的安全,但访客和他们的设备呢?Cloudpath 软件包含全面的访客接入功能,可以像保护其他设备一样轻松全面得保障访客设备的安全,同时还可提供多种身份验证方式。而且,Cloudpath 软件对架构没有要求,因此无论在任何环境下,您都可以按照统一的方式或有针对性的为所有访客采取相应措施。

认证授权管理
使用证书,通过替换不安全的方法(密码、预共享的密钥和 MAC 身份验证)改善网络安全状况
使用多个证书来源,包括内置公共密钥基础设施 (PKI)、Microsoft CA 和 InCommon
在多租户环境中(如选择)为每个租户创建独一无二的 CA
安全接入
使用黄金标准连接设备,以便保证安全:借助采用 EAP-TLS, PEAP 接入方法的 802.1x 身份验证连接 WPA2-企业
接入控制
通过供应商专用 RADIUS 属性 RADIUS (VSA) 将动态接入控制列表 (ACL) 推送至有线或无线基础设施
通过一次性/暂时代理程序执行自动设备姿态检查,从而确保所有要接入的设备均符合最低要求
带有预接入功能的自助接入
通过可自定义、自助式接入端口,最终用户可以对自己的连接和设备轻松进行管理,进而解决 IT 环境中的此类难题
最终用户可通过“预接入”从可访问网络的任何位置(例如家里或酒店)接入设备,例如在学生到校前允许他们在家里接入设备
轻松接入环境中的所有设备,包括企业所有的设备、自带设备、来宾和 IoT 设备
策略管理
对每个用户,每台设备执行精细策略,例如基于 VLAN 和应用程序的接入方式,进而确保实现性能优异的安全网络
使用 Cloudpath 软件 API 对交换机、防火墙和内容过滤器等策略执行点轻松进行自动集成
访客接入
将安全 WiFi 延伸到所有类型的访客,无需 IT 部门的介入即可将访客接入 WPA2-企业无线网络
实施各种传统的身份验证选项,包括赞助机制和自我验证,且将安全的 WiFi 与外部身份认证服务相集成,例如,Google、Facebook 和 LinkedIn
对整个网络中的访客进行跟踪,以便满足安全性和合规方面的要求并进行访客审查
报告
对接入网络的用户和设备接入时间、接入方式以及接入时长等信息进行详细查看
Chromebook 集成
向使用 Google 管理控制台的托管式 Chromebook 分配证书
通过用户驱动、IT 或分销商驱动的方法简化初始 Chromebooks 设置过程

安全设备加载和 Cloudpath

安全和载入

它意味着什么:

现在已不再是 10 年前;初始启用和加载的无线设备也相对需要高度安全和简单和安装简单。Ruckus Cloudpath 软件让企业、政府机构和教育机构轻松实现安全加载。

您为什么需要注意:

公共 WiFi 热点是提高来宾和访客满意度的好方法。他们可以让人们在您的场地停留更长时间,产生直接和非直接的收入,或提供更好的场地或校园体验。但大多数时候,公共热点没有提供任何安全保护,甚至没有加密。越来越多的用户了解未受保护的热点存在的内在安全风险,因此,更不敢随便使用它们。如果他们使用WiFi,很可能只是数量有限的活动,进而削减您在第一时间部署公共 WiFi 动力的价值。

使用 Cloudpath 软件进行安全加载可确保访客安全而有效地连接到公共热点。访客一旦加载,便可漫游到在相同漫游联盟下设置的任何热点。只要访客与 WLAN 相关联,他们便会被引导至品牌网络门户,他们可以在这里选择安全接入或开放接入。借助专有的自动设备启用 (ADE) 功能,可在数秒内确保设备安全。综合运用这些产品可以提供更好的网络连接和一流的用户体验。

安全访客接入

安全和载入

它意味着什么:

安全访客接入可以让游客使用公共 WiFi 网络,而不会影响自身或网络的安全。

您为什么需要注意:

公共 WiFi 热点是让人们在您的场地停留更长时间并提高客户满意度的好方法。但大多数时候,公共热点没有提供任何安全保护,甚至没有加密。越来越多的用户了解未受保护的热点存在的内在安全风险,因此,更不敢随便使用它们。如果使用,很可能仅用于有限的活动。这意味着您没有获得直接或间接的收益以促使您在第一时间部署公共 WiFi。

使用 Cloudpath 软件进行安全加载可确保访客安全而有效地连接到公共热点。访客一旦加载,便可漫游到在相同漫游联盟下设置的任何热点。只要访客与 WLAN 相关联,他们便会被引导至品牌网络门户,他们可以在这里选择安全接入或开放接入。借助专有的自动设备启用 (ADE) 功能,可在数秒内确保设备安全。

Cloudpath

Security and Policy Management for Simply Better Connections

The Cloudpath Enrollment System (ES) security and policy management platform makes it easy to deliver awesome experiences—for users, visitors, guests and IT. Protect your network by easily and definitively securing users and their wired and wireless devices no matter how tough the environment— while freeing users and IT from the tyranny of passwords.

Available as a cloud-managed or virtual instance solution and priced per user, Cloudpath software lets IT use one system to do what usually requires many. At the same time, it easily and automatically integrates with your existing access and network security infrastructure.

Put Passwords in Your Rear-View Mirror

Cloudpath ES software includes a built-in, comprehensive Certificate Authority (CA) that makes it easy for any IT department to create and manage its own Public Key Infrastructure (PKI). With PKI, your organization is protected by the gold standard in wireless security: WPA-2 Enterprise via X.509 certificates. Passwords—which make up the vast majority of most organization’s trouble tickets and create endless headaches for users — are just a memory.

Network Access Control: It's a Must

Certificates are one part of the Cloudpath security equation. Policy-based access control is the other. With Cloudpath ES software, IT can associate each device with a user and establish fine-grained policies for both. The software works together with policy enforcement points to make unauthorized access and persistent bad behavior a thing of the past.

Now, about those BYOD Devices

Just getting devices securely onto the network is half the battle for IT; bring your own device (BYOD) adds more time and complexity. What if users—even BYOD users—could self-onboard any and all of their devices? With the simple onboarding portal in Cloudpath ES, they can. IT can control the types of devices that are allowed access and ensure the requisite on-device enforcement, all while dramatically reducing service and trouble tickets.

The Missing Link: Guest Access

You've secured owned and BYOD devices, but what about guests and their devices? Cloudpath software includes comprehensive guest access functionality that secures guest devices just as easily and thoroughly as the rest, while providing abundant authentication options. And Cloudpath software is infrastructure-agnostic, so no matter the environment, you can treat all of your guests the same—or differently.

Certificate Authority Management
Improve network security by replacing unsecure approaches—passwords, pre-shared keys, MAC authentication—with certificates
Use multiple certificate sources including built-in Public Key Infrastructure (PKI), Microsoft CA and InCommon
Create a unique CA for each tenant, if you choose, in multi-tenant environments
Secure Access
Connect devices using the gold standard for security: WPA2-Enterprise via 802.1x authentication with EAP-TLS, PEAP access methods
Access Control
Push dynamic Access Control Lists (ACL) to wired or wireless infrastructure via RADIUS Vendor-Specific Attributes (VSA)
Perform automatic device posture check and remediation via dissolvable/temporary agent, ensuring that all devices seeking access meet minimum requirements
Self-Service Onboarding with Pre-Boarding
Empower end users to easily manage their own access and devices—and remove that burden from IT—with a customizable, self-service onboarding portal
Use “pre-boarding” to enable end users to onboard a device from anywhere the device can access the network—for example, allowing students to onboard their devices from home, before they arrive on campus
Simplify onboarding for all the devices in your environment—enterprise-owned, BYOD, guest and IoT
Policy Management
Implement granular per-user, per-device policies such as VLANs and application-based access to ensure a secure, high-performing network
Use Cloudpath software APIs to easily and automatically integrate with policy enforcement points such as switches, firewalls and content filters
Guest Access
Extend secure Wi-Fi to visitors of all varieties, onboarding guests onto WPA2-Enterprise wireless networks without IT lifting a finger
Implement a variety of traditional authentication and authorization options, including sponsorship and self-verification, as well as integration of secure Wi-Fi with external identity services, such as Google, Facebook and LinkedIn
Track guests across the network for security and compliance requirements and guest auditing
Reporting
Gain granular visibility into users and devices accessing the network, including when, how and for how long they access
Chromebook Integration
Distribute certificates to managed Chromebooks using the Google Admin Console
Simplify initial Chromebook setup with user-driven, IT-driven or distributor-driven approaches

Secure Device Onboarding and Cloudpath

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

It’s not 2005 anymore; there’s no reason that onboarding wireless devices shouldn’t be highly secure and simple. Ruckus Cloudpath software makes secure onboarding easy for enterprises, government agencies, and educational institutions.

Why you should care:

Public Wi-Fi hotspots are a great way to improve guest and visitor satisfaction. They can keep people in the venue longer, generate direct and indirect revenues, or just provide a better venue or campus experience. But most of the time, public hotspots offer no security protection whatsoever, not even encryption. More and more users understand the security risk inherent to unprotected hotspots and, so, are more hesitant to use them. If they do, it’s likely to be only for a limited set of activities—diminishing the value that motivated you to deploy public Wi-Fi in the first place.

Secure onboarding using Cloudpath software enables guests to securely and effortlessly connect to public hotspots. Guests onboard once and roam to any hotpot that is set up under the same roaming consortium. As soon as guests associate with the WLAN, they’re directed to a branded web portal, where they can choose secure or open access. With proprietary Automated Device Enablement (ADE), the device is secured in seconds. It all adds up to simply better connections and awesome user experiences.

Secure Guest Access

Security and Onboarding

What it means:

Secure guest access lets visitors use public Wi-Fi networks without compromising security for themselves or for the network.

Why you should care:

Public Wi-Fi hotspots are a great way to keep people in your venue longer and to improve guest satisfaction. But most of the time, public hotspots offer no security protection whatsoever, not even encryption. More and more users understand the security risk inherent to unprotected hotspots and, so, are more hesitant to use them. If they do, it’s likely to be only for a limited set of activities. This means you’re not getting all the direct or indirect revenues that motivated you to deploy public Wi-Fi in the first place.

Secure onboarding using Cloudpath software enables guests to securely and effortlessly connect to public hotspots. Guests onboard once and roam to any hotpot that is set up under the same roaming consortium. As soon as guests associate with the WLAN, they’re directed to a branded web portal, where they can choose secure or open access. With proprietary Automated Device Enablement (ADE), the device is secured in seconds.

Related Products and Solutions

Files