Ruckus ICX 交换机

通过灵活的可扩展性和简化的管理实现优秀的网络连接

Ruckus 致力于有线技术和无线网络技术的开发,以便实现一流的客户体验。Ruckus ICX 系列小型固定式交换机可以搭配使用,以便简化网络搭建和管理,增加安全性,尽量减少故障排除工作并让升级更加简便。我们的低延迟,无阻塞架构可以确保对视频、统一通信、VDI 和移动应用等要求最高的内容实现理想的吞吐量。

无论是部署独立交换机、堆栈还是结构性网络,您都可以从 Ruckus 的性能、灵活性和投资保护方面获益。  了解有关 Ruckus ICX 交换机系列产品的更多信息:查看 ICX 系列产品手册

在不中断的情况下实现增长

在 10 km 以上距离用标准铜线和光纤最多可将 12 台 Ruckus ICX 交换机堆栈到一个逻辑交换机中:

  • 对交换机进行自动预配置
  • 轻松插入或更换堆栈成员
  • 无需停机即可对整个堆栈进行运行中软件升级

简便可靠的校园网络连接

使用 Ruckus 园区网技术搭建灵活的网络,并可消除所有单点故障,而且还有其他重要功能:

  • 统一管理多个交换机系列,减少维护时间和成本
  • 使用共享网络服务提供高级核心交换机到入门级接入交换机的各种高级服务
  • 最多可对 36 个接入交换机作为一个逻辑网络元素进行管理

满足网络未来的需要

只有 Ruckus ICX 交换机能够通过软件许可证提供 1GbE 到 10GbE 的上行链路端口升级能力,还可以通过单个 IP 地址对多达 1800 个端口进行管理。  它们可为客户提供轻松构建和扩展网络的灵活性,以便在堆叠、园区或数据中心独立使用相同的交换机。  我们的客户可以放心购买产品,保证他们的网络可以保持多年的高效运营。

总体拥有成本 (TCO)
{根据您的实际情况了解 Ruckus 可以采用怎样的方式降低园区网的购买、运营和支持成本。 立即进行 TCO 预估

Lennar Homes

Get (House) Smart: Ruckus Connects Lennar Homes with Wired and Wireless Networking

Case Study

Beca Group

Users Experience Enormous Network Growth

Dr Pepper Ballpark

Dr Pepper Ballpark Amplifies the Fan Experience with Wi-Fi

Case Study

San Leandro Unified School District

How One School District Is Making Technology Invisible

园区网技术

性能优化

它意味着什么:

Ruckus 校园网基于开放式标准 IEEE 802.1BR 网桥端口扩展技术,可通过将网络接入、聚合和核心层压缩到一个可以共享服务的域,进而混合使用高级、中级和入门级交换机。

控制网桥和端口扩展器是校园网的构建模块。传统聚合/核心层替换为充当整个校园网技术控制中心的交换机,也就是控制网桥。接入层替换为可以在端口扩展器模式下运行的交换机;这些交换机可以实现 PC、平板电脑、IP 电话和其他接入设备的连接。控制网桥可使用以 IEEE 802.1BR 标准定义的协议与连接的端口扩展设备进行通信。

为何值得关注:

传统的网络效率非常低下且灵活性很差,需要网络团队连接至每台网络设备,以便配置资源、应用配置变更并部署网络策略。

不像传统的三层网络设计,Ruckus 园区网会将网络压缩到一个单独的逻辑设备中。这种设计可以实现集中控制,简化服务部署和管理工作,还可以轻松实现扩展,以应对需求的增长。交换机之间的所有链路随时都处于活动状态,流量可以保持负载均衡。结果:

  • 性能得到优化
  • 弹性增加
  • 网络服务部署更快速

千兆位级网络技术

通用无线技术

它意味着什么:

千兆级技术,具体讲是 IEEE 802.3bz 标准作为 2.5GBASE-T 和 5GBASE-T 在 2016 年正式推出。IEEE 802.3bz 是一种通过双绞铜线以 2.5 Gbps 和 5 Gbps 的速度实现的以太网标准。

您为什么需要注意:

千兆位级网络连接已经问世多年并一直为我们提供令人满意的服务,为笔记本电脑、智能手机和其他设备提供快速的低延迟数据。但最新一代的接入点可以支持高达 1 GbE 的网络连接,因此,有线网络成为一个性能瓶颈。千兆位级网络技术可以在 1 Gbps 以上的网络运行,支持 2.5 和 5 Gbps 的最新数据传输速度,同时还可以对部署广泛的 Cat 5e(用于 2.5 Gbps)和 Cat 6(用于 5 Gbps)电缆加以利用。因此,各企业可以通过成本效益最高,服务暂停时间最短的方式实现 WiFi 性能的最大化。Ruckus ICX Z 系列交换机和 Ruckus R720 接入点支持千兆位级网络技术 / 802.3bz,以便帮助组织实现 WiFi 网络性能的最大化。

OpenFlow 混合端口模式

性能优化

它意味着什么:

Ruckus OpenFlow 混合端口模式允许用户在 Ruckus ICX 交换机任意需要的端口启用 OpenFlow 功能,同时还支持其他传统的交换功能,而且不会加重延迟的情况。

您为什么需要注意:

客户希望能够在现有产品网络的基础上搭建 OpenFlow 叠加层。OpenFlow 叠加层将会用于在底层网络之上支持新的高级服务和 SDN 应用程序。凭借 Ruckus 混合端口模式,无需独立的网络即可实现 SDN 和 OpenFlow 的优势功能。

sFlow

位置和分析

它意味着什么:

sFlow 是 Ruckus ICX 交换机内嵌的一种基于标准的数据包采样技术,用于为网络管理人员提供一种可扩展的技术,以便对网络流量进行测量并对流量数据进行采集、存储和分析。通过这种方式,就可以从一个位置对数万个位置的接口进行监测。

为何值得关注:

由于对业务关键型公司网络服务的依赖日益增加,网络中的任何变化都会对网络性能和可靠性产生影响。如果在各种链路上配置 sFlow,sFlow 就会有助于:

  • 分析流量统计数据以及这些链路的趋势
  • 解决意外的网络拥堵
  • 改善容量规划

VXLAN

管理简化

它意味着什么:

虚拟可扩展 LAN (VXLAN) 是一种基于标准的封装协议,可以在现有物理网络的基础上运行覆盖网络。覆盖网络是一个虚拟网络,可在 L3 网络架构的基础上提供 L2 服务,进而实现与底层网络物理拓扑结构分离的全新虚拟 L2 广播域。

您为什么需要注意:

通过 VXLAN,网络工程师可以更加轻松地跨越被 L3 边界分隔的物理位置的网段。它还可以促进各种应用程序和各种类型的用户或租户之间的流量隔离,进而可提升安全性和隐私性。部署在校园网络上的 VXLAN 可以加快新位置的接入,并可降低在整个校园部署新的应用程序和网络服务的复杂性。

相关产品和解决方案

Ruckus ICX Switches

Flexible Scalability and Simplified Management

Ruckus innovates across wired technologies, as well as wireless, to enable awesome customer experiences. The Ruckus ICX Family of fixed form-factor switches work together to simplify network set-up and management, enhance security, minimizes troubleshooting and make upgrades easy. Our low-latency, non-blocking architecture ensures excellent throughput for the most demanding video, Unified Communications, VDI, and mobile applications.

Whether you're deploying a standalone switch, a stack, or a fabric network, you’ll reap the benefits of Ruckus performance, flexibility and investment protection.  Read more about the Ruckus ICX Switch families: View the ICX Family Brochure

Grow Without Disruption

Stack up to 12 Ruckus ICX Switches into a single logical switch using standard copper and optics over distances of 10 kilometers:

  • Auto-provision your switches
  • Easily insert or replace stack members
  • Perform In-Service Software Upgrade of the entire stack with no downtime

Simple, Reliable Campus Connections

Use Ruckus Campus Fabric technology to create a resilient fabric network and eliminate any single point of failure along with other important capabilities:

  • Consolidate management across multiple switch families to reduce maintenance time and costs
  • Use shared network services to bring the advanced services of premium core switches to entry-level access switches
  • Manage up to 36 access switches as a single, logical network element

Future-Proof Your Network

Only Ruckus ICX switches provide the ability to upgrade uplink ports from 1GbE to 10GbE with a software license or manage up to 1800 ports with a single IP address.  They offer customers the flexibility to easily build and grow their networks – to use the same switches stand-alone, in stacks, in a fabric or in a data center.  Our customers can purchase with confidence that their networks will last for many years.

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO)
See for yourself how Ruckus can reduce your campus network acquisition, power, cooling, and support costs.   Try The TCO Calculator Now

Lennar Homes

Get (House) Smart: Ruckus Connects Lennar Homes with Wired and Wireless Networking

Case Study

Beca Group

Users Experience Enormous Network Growth

Dr Pepper Ballpark

Dr Pepper Ballpark Amplifies the Fan Experience with Wi-Fi

Case Study

San Leandro Unified School District

How One School District Is Making Technology Invisible

Campus Fabric Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Based on open standard IEEE 802.1BR Bridge Port Extension technology, Ruckus Campus Fabric integrates premium, mid-range, and entry-level switches by collapsing the network access, aggregation, and core layers into a single domain that shares services.

The control bridge and a port extender are the building blocks of a Campus Fabric. The traditional aggregation/core layer is replaced by switches that act as the control bridge which is the brain of the complete Campus Fabric technology. The access layer is replaced by switches that operate in port extender mode; these switches provide connectivity to PCs, laptops, IP phones, and other access devices. The control bridge communicates with the attached port extender devices using protocols defined in the IEEE 802.1BR standards.

Why you should care:

Traditional access networks are highly inefficient and rigid, requiring network teams to connect to each individual network devices to provision resources, apply configuration changes, and deploy network policies.

Unlike the traditional three-tier network design, Ruckus Campus Fabric collapses the network into a single logical device. This design centralizes control, simplifies deployment and management of services, and scales easily to handle growth. All the links between the switches are active at all times and traffic is load balanced. The results are:

  • Optimized performance
  • Increased resiliency
  • Faster network service deployment

Campus Fabric: 2-Minute Explainer

Multi-gigabit Technology

General Wireless Technologies

What it means:

Multi-gigabit technology and specifically the IEEE 802.3bz standard, formally introduced as 2.5GBASE-T and 5GBASE-T in 2016. IEEE 802.3bz is a standard for Ethernet over twisted pair copper wire at speeds of 2.5 Gbps and 5 Gbps.

Why you should care:

Gigabit connections have served us well for many years, delivering fast low-latency data to laptops, smartphones and other devices. However, the latest generation of APs can overwhelm a 1 GbE connection so that the wired network becomes a performance bottleneck. Multi-gigabit technology, which operate above 1 Gbps supports new data rates of 2.5 and 5 Gbps, while still leveraging commonly deployed Cat 5e (for 2.5 Gbps) or Cat 6 (for 5 Gbps) cabling. Thus, enterprises can maximize the performance of their Wi-Fi networks in the most cost-effective, least-disruptive manner. The Ruckus ICX Z-series switches and the Ruckus R720 access point support multi-gigabit technology / 802.3bz to help organizations maximize their Wi-Fi network performance.

OpenFlow Hybrid Port Mode

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Ruckus OpenFlow hybrid port mode allows users to enable OpenFlow on any desired port on the Ruckus ICX switch while supporting other traditional switching features concurrently without increasing latency.

Why you should care:

Customers want to be able to create an OpenFlow overlay on top of existing production networks. The OpenFlow overlay would be used to support new premium services and SDN applications on top of the underlay network. With Ruckus hybrid port mode, a separate network is not needed to realize the benefits of SDN and OpenFlow.

sFlow

Location and Analytics

What it means:

sFlow is a standards-based packet sampling technology embedded into the Ruckus ICX Switches to provide network managers a scalable technique for measuring network traffic, collecting, storing, and analyzing traffic data. This enables tens of thousands of interfaces to be monitored from a single location.

Why you should care:

With increasing reliance on network services for business critical operations, any change in the network can impact the network performance and reliability. If sFlow is configured on various links, sFlow helps to:

  • Analyze traffic statistics and trends on those links
  • Overcome unexpected network congestion
  • Improve capacity planning

VXLAN

Management Simplification

What it means:

Virtual Extensible LAN (VXLAN) is a standard based encapsulation protocol that enables running an overlay network on the top of an existing physical network. An overlay network is a virtual network that delivers L2 services on the top of an exiting L3 network infrastructure creating new virtual L2 broadcast domains decoupled from the underlay network physical topology.

Why you should care:

VXLAN makes it easier for network engineers to bridge network segments across physical locations separated by L3 boundaries. It also facilitates traffic isolation between various applications and various classes of users or tenants, promoting security and privacy. VXLAN deployed on campus networks can speed up new location onboarding and reduces complexity when deploying new applications and network services across the campus.

Related Products and Solutions

Ruckus Blog

https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Un...

A One-Two Punch For Multi-Gigabit Network Switches

Rick Freedman

Videos